We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
3
25
34
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
25
34
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed 1night for my brief trip to Kansai area.
It's just 10minutes walk from Osaka Station.
The room was not spacious , but clean and compact,you can get everything you need for just 1night.
There is a small fridge in the room,so you can get some drink/food 24hours shops nearby.
The hotel sell breakfast ticket which cost ¥800,about $8.
But you can find nice and cozy cafe just 1minute walk from hotel,which opens from 7:30 am.
The front staff was courteous and nice.
Would recommend if you want to save money for Osaka Stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank YM443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Good: price

Drawback: hourly-rate-room provided, bad sound insulation

======================================
Room stayed: Single room (10 meter-square, smoking room with attached bathroom)

Room rate: 5500yen (weekdays) with buffet-breakfast

Location: 15-20 mins walking distance from JR Osaka/Subway Umeda stations. Located in the same area as Hotel Kansai that I had previously reviewed. Surrounded by "special" motels, I still feel that this area is not really recommended for female travellers. Convenience stores are nearby. Less than 10mins walk to famous streets like Doyamacho (堂山町), Sonezaki (曾根崎) etc, where various restaurants are available. Location is considered good with the room rate.

Front desk staffs: English communication is not an issue. Lower than average Japan standard of friendliness.

Room condition: Aging room with old furniture. Air-conditioner with noise. Found dust here and there. Bad sound insulation, can hear guest coughing from the next room. Toilet is small. But the room is still big enough for me to open up my 26" luggage.

Toiletries/amenities: Tooth brush/paste, shampoos, hair dryer, fridge and kettle are provided. Vending machine and laundry machine can be found.

Internet: Free WiFi at whole hotel premises.

Breakfast: Buffet style, Japanese and Western. Taste normal.

In summary, I feel uneasy with the hourly-rate-room provided by this hotel especially there are so many "special entertainment" shops around this area. The double room photos at the hotel website looks nice. However for single room, quality is below expectation. Non smoking single room is limited. This will be my 1st and last visit to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank etherchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Stayed 5 nights here and it was safe (esp as solo travelling woman), quiet, clean and central. I really had no complaints about my single non-smoking room - there was absolutely no cigarette smell in my room, it was cleaned on a daily basis, and everything worked well. Other pros were that they allowed me to check in early at no extra cost, and it was nearby two convenient stores, not to mention JR Osaka station. The breakfast buffet offered a limited but mixed Western-Japanese variety, but I really enjoyed the Japanese meals. As for the cons, the staff didn't speak English, the wifi was sporadic, and yes, the space was tight but then, this is Japan, where space costs. So, if you want to save on money, travel with less /smaller luggage. To get to the hotel, get a copy of Explorer Osaka (free for tourists) at the airport, open the "Umeda Area map" page, and you'll see the hotel marked on it and the nearest subway.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sayang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Just a night in Osaka and we wanted a no frills hotel. A friend recommended a newly taken-over- management of a hotel, The Hotel North Osaka, just 25 minutes from Shin-Osaka Station. There is another station which we can't remember which is just a mere 10 minutes walk. Both stations suits us fine as it brought us to places we wanted to visit.

The Hotel North Osaka location took a while for us to locate as it was situated in one of the narrow roads. However, the narrow roads was filled with small cafes and eateries.

The hotel is small but well kept and yes, it has definitely gone under a major renovation. The feel and comfort was there from the small reception to the rooms. Only setback is the reception team, mainly all males during our stay, and they are sure not a friendly bunch of people.

The room, a wee bit small (Japanese standard) but was well decorated and furnished. Love the bathroom areas and the amenities provide plus free WIFI. All a thumbs up. The bed is so great except that the blue lights emitting out from the control knobs for the light switches does not seem/can't find how to be switch off. It was irritating trying to fall asleep! Other than that, we find no fault!

Location is good for cafes and eateries. Both trains stations brings you to most tourist spots such as the Osaka Castle, Dontonburi and many others.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Did everything we needed, decent nights sleep, good location, cheap and clean.

Room was small, but for the price was good value. Bathroom was also small but fine. Free towels and shower stuff.

All in all a good stay.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dublinadam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews