We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DRLuxury
Monte-Carlo, Monaco

Does the job but I won’t come back

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2024via mobile
I just stayed here for three days because I got a good deal on hotels.com but I’m really not happy with the room size and the fact that you have to check out at 10 o’clock. There are so many apa hotels in Osaka and Japan, that I decided to give it a try for eventual future stays. That was my trial, and hopefully I am not staying again in one of these hotels. The cleaning staff is doing an excellent job, the reception staff is very nice,polite and friendly , but only one guy (the trainee!) was speaking English. The location of the hotel is in a very good position, it’s just around the corner to the Osaka Castle. The room size is just a joke. You cannot live , not even a day, in a ten square meter room. That’s really terrible. I know the prices are right and they have to make money but this is really like stacking tourists one on top of another. I don’t think I’m going to stay in another apa hotel ever again.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
キング
AU$222
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.1 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ラグジュアリーツイン/Luxury Twin
AU$132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$78
  • japanican.com
4.0 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
スカイスパ
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • eDreams
3.8 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$273
  • Algotels
8.1 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$88
2.8 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$367
  • Priceline
8.3 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
1.5 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$465
  • Hotels.com
8.3 km from APA Hotel Osaka Temma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Osaka
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
29
138
109
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
138
109
19
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

a good location near Central Osaka.
the downside of being near a train station is that the train tracks run close to one side of the hotel
cheap and clean. a couple of good restaurants nearby.
if using a JR PASS you can get out at Tenma station

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tricam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
apahotelosakatenma, 担当 at APA Hotel Osaka Temma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you for staying with us APA Hotel<Osaka Tenma>. Our hotel is located about 7 minutes away from Tenma station on foot. There are a lot of restaurants including famous foods in Osaka near the station. If you have the opportunity to come to Osaka again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you very much for your kind review.
Mori / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for one night . Room is so clean with good facilities and comfortable bed . Staff are so kind full. Break fast was buffet with delicious items . I recommend this hotel thanks a lot apa tenma family

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank RLTM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had a nice stay here for 5 nights. The room is comfortable, although a typical small Japanese hotel room. Bathroom is decent, comfortable bed and a decent view from a high floor.

There is a free spa with public onsen, washing facilities, sauna, massage chairs and changing room. This was really nice and a perfect way to relax. There is also a decent looking bar/restaurant but we didn't have a chance to try it.

The location is great, within a few minutes walking distance of 2 rail stations. Near Temma station there is a lot of good restaurants, bars and a shopping arcade.

My only complaint is that the rooms and doors are not at all soundproofed, therefore, every time someone walks past your room it can be quite loud. Our room was near the elevator so this was a problem quite often, one night there was what sounded like someone running around on the floor above and it was very loud. The door also lets in a lot of light underneath.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marasmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This is a fairly basic hotel and even by Japanese standards, the rooms are TINY ! The bathroom is even smaller. We had some problems checking in but the staff did their best.
However the hotel is very close to the railway station. Very convenient but the room could have been bigger. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelN779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Not much to say the rooms are very small i guess as usuals in japan, very close to Temma station just one stop from osaka main station , and close to the Tenjinbashi-suji. the hotel located in a very quit place with not much traffic , you can sleep with not noice, my room was to the railway said and i diet hear nothing at night.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseluisgN7377QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews