We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ramen and fried rice!”

Ramen Zundo-ya Shinsaibashi
Ranked #42 of 36,569 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The ramen (ajitama ramen and motoaji ramen) is really delicious and we also tried their fried rice and it's the best fried rice we've had in Japan! highly recommended restaurant in Osaka!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Christynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Broth is perfect, pork flavour swimming all over. Ajitama is perfect, pasta is aldente, size is Large! Awesome experience! Don’t mind the queue, queue is longer in the Ramen place by the river. Ambience is nice, cool music, nice seating arrangement!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Marky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The facade and the long queue caught our attention. We tried and did not regret waiting for about 15 minutes to get a table. The ramen was cooked al dente and the soup was creamy. Gyoza and karage tasted good too. The Filipina staff was extra helpful to us and guided us.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank percydcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I used to think ichiran is very good, until i tried Zundoya. Every component in the ramen is so addictive you just keep wanting more. Join the q here instead, you won't regret it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mrskrisdickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Simply amazing. Buckets of flavour in the broth and the egg and charsiu were both done perfectly. Has set a new benchmark for me

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramen Zundo-ya Shinsaibashi also viewed

 

Been to Ramen Zundo-ya Shinsaibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing