We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food ”
Review of Tsuki no Odori

Tsuki no Odori
Ranked #13 of 36,591 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 26 - USD 35
Cuisines: Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: TORI DINNING (Japnese Chicken Dinning) Tsuki no Odori it handpicks ingredients polishes cooking skills, and casually adds spices and hospitality. It's Tsuki-no-Odori(Dance of Moon). We Tsuki no Odori prepare English,Chinese and Korean menu. There are Course menus, Plate set, and A LA CARTE!!! Of course there are Japanese menus without chicken like vegetarian menu. Please enjoy, drinking and eating with Japanese style!! ※Sorry in December there is possibility that crowded, so it is recommended that you reserve in advance.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this after being recommended by friends and I could not of asked for more.
We went for the spring onion chicken ,tempura chicken (a must have ) ,duck,wings and curry wedges. Everything was cooked beautifully,the tempura chicken was out of this world and a must have when visiting as was the Garlic bread.
Potions are quite small but at 150yen per skewer it’s reasonable. Please note that there is a 500 yen table charge per person which some people may not like.iverall a good experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank internationalb378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing and the service as well. It’s a tradicional Japanese restaurant where you need to take off your shoes. All was good , the food really tasty and the service really kind. Was a great choice we made.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank I673JImonicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

They had the best chicken ever! Even it is a bit pricey but it's all totally worth it. The chicken were juicy, seasoning was perfect! Couldn't ask more. The portion also more than enough for a person. Will miss the taste of the juicy chicken :( Definitely come again if I visit Osaka

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank AhmdFrhnAmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The price is very pricey comparing to the food you get which is very small portions. The yakitori is good and tasty but just not enough satisfying. And the appetizer is small too without an option to cancel

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank X7114MZmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

After arriving in osaka later than expected I had skipped lunch and was ready for some good food. Tsuki no Odori was only a few blocs from my hotel and highly recommended on multiple websites. They open at 4pm and I was their first customer that day. The place is easy to miss, it's in a narrow entryway and up some step but worth looking for. The place is tasfully decorated and is rather big. I sat at the counter and had a great view at the kitchen. Teppei the owner and chef greeted me, took my order and then cooked me some delicious late afternoon snacks. I had the chicken tempura (my fav), chicken liver and the duck skewers that Teppei recommended. All excellent! If your looking for good food, excellent service and a pleasant atmosphere this is the place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tsuki no Odori also viewed

 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Sennichimae, Chuo
 

Been to Tsuki no Odori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing