We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Osaka Castle
from USD 49.00
More Info
from USD 27.10
More Info
from USD 125.40
More Info
from USD 124.00
More Info
Reviews (7,004)
Filter reviews
7,004 results
Traveller rating
2,400
3,021
1,333
196
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,400
3,021
1,333
196
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor japanese history toyotomi hideyoshi modern museum flights of stairs main tower surrounding park walk up worth a visit observation deck cherry blossoms entrance fee nice view souvenir shop train station take photos long queue
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 7,004 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place. Lots of blossom trees all around the park. We arrived at the end of the blossom season but there is still some that we captured nice pictures with.
I really enjoyed it. Many vendors for snacks and street entertainments.
We didn't go inside the castle . I wanted to enjoy the scenery.
The nicest thing to see was people picnicking under the trees. Amazingly, Japanese people go out of work directly to their picnic in their working suits and suitcases! Don't they get tired of their suits?
What drew my attention was thier manners. They take off their shows before sitting on the blue picnic plastic blanket. I want to get me one of those plastic blankets .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nuha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Nice place to send some time to look at the beautiful visual that the museum have prepared/installed in the window panels.

When you hit to the entrance, there are actually 2 queues to get into the castle. 1 is you can take the lift straight up to level 8 and walk down level by level. The other one is to take the stairs up level by level to the top. I am assuming that you would need to take the steps back down too. The castle is about 8 stories high. Not too sure if there is a lift down for elderly people but I think it maybe quite inconvenient for them.

On the top level you would be able to see the city view. After which, you will have to descend level by level to reach to the ground level. Each level have it's own story telling.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank oetnoedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The castle is beautiful both outside and inside. The exhibits are very detailed and they are in English. Very tourist friendly but bare in mind there are a lot of tourist.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Osaka castle is iconic and located in center of osaka castle park. Lower floor form museum and top deck is like an observatory which gives good bird eye view of the whole park. We were not much interested in the museum and hence took directly the lift to top and came by stairs which is recommended, nice place overall.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AmitChanda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Cherry Blossoms were so beautiful, different colors, Japanese families having picnics, a perfect day!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank OAT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews