We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MissWest56
Melbourne, Australia

A truly trustworthy hotel!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2018
An exceptional hotel.It is in an extremely convenient location; in between a major shopping mall and Tennoji station, yet the room was very quiet! Our room was also quite spacious and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and hospitable. The only criticism was the breakfast; the coffee was untrustworthy and we would have appreciated more lighter options. The French toast was delicious though! Overall, a highly recommended hotel.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
キング
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$221
2.5 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the Hotel Il Cuore Namba
AU$115
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$91
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • japanican.com
2.5 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Restaurant
スカイスパ
AU$315
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Vio.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$294
2.8 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$435
  • Swissotel
    AU$433
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
2.3 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$88
Fully refundable
  • japanican.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
4.2 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$222
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.2 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$504
  • eDreams
7.3 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$101
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
6.1 km from Hotel Trusty Osaka Abeno
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Osaka
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
85
190
45
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
190
45
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennoji area japanese business reception staff kansai international airport subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is on the third floor of a mall. Rooms were standard size, clean. The hotel was steps from tons of restaurants and a big metro station. Also close to one of the observation towers, which I recommend checking out just to get a sense of how huge Osaka is.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LaurenFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is around an hour away from the airport but very close to tannoji station which is on JR line as well as metro and is next to a mall which was very convenient.

There’s convenience stores nearby for cheap food.

The room was very small but that’s expected in Japanese hotels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank uddina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This hotel is a very good choice for Business or couple travellers. The room is japanese sized (around 20-25 sq.m, don't expect a big room). However, what it lacks in size it makes up for in cleanliness and amenities. While there are no actual facilities such as Swimming pool/ gyms etc. The room has everything you will need on your stay. Its even got a lan cable.....you know.... just in case.

The main problem with this hotel is that it isn't actually family friendly since there are no larger rooms, and if you rented a car.....it doesn't have parking either. But for the Business or leisure traveller, this is a great value place to spend the night while touring osaka.

Abeno is a junction of the osaka tram, the skytrain and also the kinsetsu-minami line. So you can go very far and still come back to sleep here

Room tip: Get the higher floor and "standard" room size, its worth it.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tajaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I visited the Abeno Harkas which is the tallest building and had dinner there. Hotel is really colse to this building, Tennoji station and easy access from Osaka airport when use the shuttle bus. Breakfast is really good here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArataTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

a great hotel but let down by the second floor reception staff good breakfast was a please wait to be seated deal which caused a bank up customers good selection by Japanese standards.use glass doors to exit for walkway to tram station.outside at night quite a few beer bars etc.would go back again

Room tip: use the exit around the corner from lifts for walkway to station.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews