We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dianne P
Moorabbin, Australia
Excellent value
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2012
We found the toyoko inns on our first visit to Japan and have stayed evert time since this is our sixth visit to Japan. They are always spotlessly clean, love the free breakfast, great locations and great value. This hotel was easy to find, had friendly staff and recommended a great place for okonomyaki for dinner.
Date of stay: September 2012
Room Tip: Larger than many japanese hotels
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
スカイスパ
Booking.com
AU$234
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
7.4 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
7.7 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ラグジュアリーツイン/Luxury Twin
Booking.com
AU$187
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
3.7 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$411
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Vio.com
    AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
7.5 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル 外観
Booking.com
AU$83
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Priceline
    AU$92
5.1 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$84
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$65
  • Vio.com
    AU$79
6.1 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Pool
キング
Booking.com
AU$364
  • Priceline
    AU$302
  • Agoda.com
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$372
7.7 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$216
Fully refundable
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
9.8 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$216
Fully refundable
  • Rakuten Travel
  • KLOOK
    AU$192
  • Priceline
    AU$217
9.9 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$88
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
0.4 km from Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Osaka
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
13
44
33
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
44
33
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I have stayed at several Toyoko Inns and this one is definitely up to snuff. The hotel is a little difficult to find so download the map from the website before you arrive. It is only a six or seven minute walk from the east exit if you know where you are going. Like all Toyokos, the salient feature is value. The price is extremely reasonable. My room was very clean though it was quite small. The labels for the room air conditioner controller were all in Japanese but I figured them out through trial and error. The staff is very polite and helpful although their English skills are a bit limited. The morning breakfast buffet is simple and adequate though it only offers only a handful of choices. But it is tailored more to Japanese tastes with miso soup, rice cakes, bread and salad. It is actually a nice way to experience a little bit different breakfast assortment compared to typical Western breakfast choices. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something close to Shin-Osaka and are operating on a budget.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

From Tokyo, go via JR to Shin-Osaka. This hotel never comes up on regular searches, yet you see them everywhere. A Japanese friend found it for us. Biggest tip I can give: there is ONE western-size room (min 25 sq metres) on each floor. Be sure to request it. The room was kept immaculately clean by the outstanding housekeeping staff. The lively kitchen staff made the place feel like home. While mainly Japanese-style, the breakfast also offered sausages and fresh healthy vegetables, in addition to the rice, miso soup, etc. Finally a word on the hard-working General Manageress. She attended to every detail including lugging bags, greeting guests, helping with kitchen items, giving directions. Were it not for her picture on the wall I would not know she was the manager.

This hotel is an easy and comfortable walk to and from Shin-Osaka station.

Room tip: Request the 25+ sq metre room.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aander927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChizuUeda, マネージャー at Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-eki Higashi-guchi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear aander927,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We really appreciate your business and we're glad you liked the breakfast. Our hotel opened in February of last year. We want to have a good hotel so we try hard everyday. I hope you come and stay with us again some time,

Thank you,

Chizu Ueda (manager on the wall)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: 周辺に飲食店、コンビニは無いのでご覚悟を!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews