We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gideon Baker
Melbourne, Australia

Excellent value for money hotel in a very good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Excellent value for money hotel with a metro station outside and is close to Tenjinbashi-suji Shopping Street, the longest Arcade in Japan.
The rooms, while not large are clean and comfortable. Has a western style shower. The Cabin President offers a good standard Japanese breakfast. There is a microwave available on each floor and on the 3rd floor there are laundry facilities. Nice coffee shop in the lobby.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ラグジュアリーツイン/Luxury Twin
AU$106
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$197
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$378
  • Booking.com
  • Swissotel
    AU$379
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$79
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
スカイスパ
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
3.0 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
キング
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$180
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Algotels
7.3 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$81
  • japanican.com
    AU$87
1.9 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$97
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Osaka
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
81
63
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
63
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station bigger room clean rooms nice hotel jr luggage escalator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2024

A modern and clean hotel, centrally located in Osaka, one stop away from the Central train station on the metro. I was upgraded to “premier” status which included complimentary drinks and snacks in the Premier Lounge. Excellent amenities, helpful staff, free WiFi and comfortable bed. The only downside was the lack of English language channels on the TV.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LALawyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Very clean hotel situated on a convenient subway subway station, maybe 10-15 mins away from any downtown tourist site and a direct line to Dotonbori. Breakfast was the best that I had in Japan. I would recommend for sure. Not much happening around the location, but the location is key.

Room tip: Go for the breakfast, it is the best that I had on my two week trip to japan
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024

The hotel is modern and very elegant. The location is very near a metro station and it takes you this is 10 minutes to the main area of Osaka (where the lobster is...;-)).
Hotel room was comfortable and very clean. The young male recepcionist was very welcoming and solved an issue we had with the booking in a very professional manner.

Pros:
-Location
-Cleanliness
-Hotel room facilities

Mins:
None

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrankdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are comfortable and clean though they are small. Breakfast spread is good and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. It is right next to Minami Morimachi station which makes connectivity in Osaka easy. Also has a 7/11 shop next door for basics. I would strongly recommend this Hotel for a short and comfortable stay at Osaka.

Room tip: Room size is adequate so dont expect anything fancy. Rooms are clean and location is superb.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KureshHm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

The room was just a perfectly fine standard hotel room, a little small but clean and well-serviced with fresh towels and a good hot shower. Comfy pillows. But the breakfast was amazing. So many choices, with premium things like steak, grilled mackerel, pastries and little hors d'ouvres and traditional Japanese breakfast stuff too, coffee jelly, smoothies, coffee machine, various teas and juices, breads and honeys, smoked salmon, some delicious pumpkin and nut salad, fruit, pastries, an amazing tamagi thing in lightly toasted bread ... I really ,really loved the buffet. It's the best breakfast I've ever had in any hote in any country, actually better than a lot of "posh" restaurant food too. I would come here again purely for the breakfast! We still frequently talk about it haha. The staff on the front desk were also impeccably polite and helpful with using the Yamato service, filling in the fotms for me kindly in Japanese.

Room tip: Make sure you buy the breakfast. Very very worth it.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G76JTlaurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CABIN 大阪, その他 at Premier Hotel Cabin President Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Thank you for staying at Premier Hotel-CABIN PRESIDENT-Osaka. I am pleased you liked staying at our hotel. A great day begins with a top-notch breakfast. At our restaurant, Dining Sakura, the staff prepares a variety of healthy and tasty dishes for the breakfast buffet. We are pleased you enjoyed it. And also, on behalf of the staff, it was our pleasure to have helped you. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback. If you return to Osaka, we hope you will choose our hotel again. Premier Hotel-CABIN PRESIDENT-Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews