We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sara197207
Melbourne, Australia

Large room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2023
Large room close to namba station and 10 minute walk to dotonbori. Staff were lovely and helpful. Nice decor and comfy bed. Ok for a few nights as no window in room and bathroom drain a bit smelly. Would stay again.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Get a king room as quite large
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ラグジュアリーツイン/Luxury Twin
AU$110
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.2 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
キング
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$76
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
スカイスパ
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Hotels.com
5.3 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$71
  • japanican.com
1.7 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
3.7 km from Hotel Kanade Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Osaka
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
33
37
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
37
17
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2020

Osaka was our first stop for our four-week holiday in Japan. We chose this hotel for it's convenient walking-distance location to Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi, plus the easy access to train stations.
On arrival to Osaka unfortunately one of our pieces of luggage was lost in transit due to airline error. When we arrive at Hotel Kanade we informed the staff of the situation and they were very kind to help us follow up with the airport staff the following day. The staff were so happy when they could notify us that our luggage had arrived in the lobby!
We felt that the staff were really helpful and friendly and did their absolute best to speak fluent English with us (we tried using our basic Japanese skills and they were very supportive of us trying). Thank you so much for making our first stop in Japan a great one.
The room was neat and tidy albeit smaller than what we're used to in Australia. However, it had everything we needed and we were comfortable during our stay. My favourite part of the hotel was the lovely open-air onsen area (female and male onsen were separate). It was a surreal experience to relax in the onsen and hear the background thrum of city life in the crisp night air. We had a bit of a misunderstanding regarding the attire for the onsen - we wore the pyjamas provided in the room because we didn't realise that the staff provide special robes for the sauna and onsen! Hopefully we didn't offend anyone with our mistake!
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance and we also visited a laundromat (it was a reasonable walk but not too bad - we found a great Indian restaurant on the way too) during our stay.
Highly recommend this hotel! Thank you for the great experience!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TropicanaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

The location is close to the main station about 10mins easy walk. And 10mins to the main shopping and food strips.
The rooms were spacious. A large bathroom with a separate toilet.
The breakfast was below average and not enough. Not worth eating in the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ADTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights and made this place our base for excursions to Kyoto, Nara, Kobe and Himeji.
Checking in and out was very easy. Front desk receptionist was pretty helpful.
Location was unbeatable. Namba Station exits 28 and 29 are right outside the hotel. From there you may access to the subways (Midosuji line, Yotsubashi line etc), JR Namba and Kintetsu.
Dotonbori area is about 10 mins on foot. Just across the road there is a Life supermarket, and about probably 500m away a 24-hour Kohyo supermarket where we bought our breakfast from one of the days.
Room was clean and comfortable enough. Sound proofing wasn't great but didn't interfere with our sleep.
Toilet was just slightly cramped. Bathroom facilities were very good (toiletries, bath sponge and scrub, even facial toner and moisturizer).
All in all, a hotel with strategic location and reasonable price. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Osaka one day.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TanSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

At 5 minutes walk from the pedestrian shopping streets of Osaka, Kanade is an excellent option. The room was very spacious and neat. Staff very friendly. Plus, they have a free Japanese style car park (where your car is "shelved". Quality/price ratio is excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thibault N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

This hotel is located within a 5-minute walk from the Dodonbori, a major entertainment and shopping area for tourists. It is right at the No. 28 entrance of the Namba Walk underpass mall, which is a underground passage passage not only having lots of restaurants and shops but also providing direct accesses, free from rain, suntan or winter colds, to the train and subway stations (especially the Nankai airport express) and to the shopping spots like Dodonbori, Seinnichimae, Kuromon Market, etc.
The room we stayed, a twin room at the 8th floor of the main hall, was kind of small, allowing little walking space after we put down our 29" suitcase plus a 24". It was basically clean, provide no luxury but just necessary amenities. In-room TV was new and HD but had only Japanese channels. And they provided 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water in the fridge every day, very helpful in the very hot August days.
There is no front desk staff stationed at the main hall, so you have to walk over to the annex building if you need to talk to them in person (the main hall and the annex building, neighboring each other, are not connected by any passage or door).

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank 141mrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews