We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Largest room & bath we had in Japan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arietta Hotel Osaka
Ranked #27 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Largest room & bath we had in Japan”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband chose this hotel solely for the spacious room and bathroom :-) We took the twin as we are used to sleeping on a king sized bed which is uncommon in Japan unless you stay in a luxury hotel. The room was huge (by Japan standards). The front desk gave us great suggestions for places to eat as well. Ask for an udon restaurant. The namecard is in Japanese only so I don't have the name. Best udon EVER! We ate there a few times and we still miss it ;-P We tried all kinds of udon - duck, curry, cream (!)... there were all good! It's a very fancy place but not expensive at all. The only thing is they don't really speak English but the food is great! It's a must go (and must eat) if you're in the are :-)

The only not so great thing is that it's hard to find... I had to call them to ask for directions. But it's worth it!

Room Tip: Get a twin room if you need more bed space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_lizard76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    204
    37
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
150
72
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
201 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The location is central and convenient for most Osaka tourist and business activities, only 5 minutes walk from Honmachi subway.
The rooms are absolutely standard business hotel rooms: tiny but spotlessly clean, functional (internet, well-appointed bathroom) but characterless, and no-frills (no coffee in room, no mini-bar etc). The only point to note is that the mattress is on the hard side of firm.
The public areas look somewhat better than usual in such hotels.
Breakfast consists of: coffee, orange juice, yoghurt, banana, croissant.
All in all, a fair deal, though nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnbms162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the start of my trip around Osaka/ Kyoto and Nara. It was a lovely hotel. The staff are very friendly, and everything was very clean and tidy. It was a straight walk into the heart of the food and shopping district. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating going to Osaka.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent about 4 nights at Arietta Hotel, which were recommended by friend. It is indeed very convenient: near to train station, convenient stores/pharmacy, restaurants/cafes around. The surrounding is not too quite or crowded. It's around business area.

The staffs are friendly, some of them can communicate well in English. They are very helpful when we asked them for route to places. For the room that we stayed, just nice for a family of 4.

If we are going to Osaka again, it will still be our top choice. Location is one of the consideration since the places where we planned to go can be easily reached taking the train station from Hommachi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myprecious2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it is one of more westernized styled service hotels found in Japan. This is a hotel that's definitely deserving of its travelers' choice award!

The rooms were of decent size. There's actually plenty of space to move around after we've placed 3 medium sized luggage in the room. The bed we've gotten was a double bed and it was big enough to accommodate me and my wife and our 5 months old infant comfortably. The mattress and pillows provided were of good quality so we've gotten some very good sleep here.
Internet is free via use of the in-room CAT-5 cable connection and although there is no wi-fi available at this hotel, guest can use the computers stationed in the lobby free of charge!

As with most hotels in Japan, quality toiletries were provided as a standard to hotel guest. There are also service floors that provide vending machines and coin operated laundry machines so it's very convenient for long stay travelers. The staff at the front desk speak a decent level of English so it would not be hard for the Japanese impaired to get help and directions. As it rained out on the day we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that the umbrellas provided by the hotel are totally free of charge.

The location of this hotel is excellent as it's only 1 block down from Honmachi train station (literally just 5 mins walk) and easily accessible to all the main sights and sounds of Osaka. The only downside is there aren't many restaurants in the area for those who just want a quick bite to eat but this is easily be circumvented by the 2 convenience store just minutes away from the Hotel.

This is a really excellent hotel, we would not hesitate to come back here again. Highly recommended and highly deserving of it's travelers' choice award!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zweimmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arietta Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arietta Hotel Osaka

Property: Arietta Hotel Osaka
Address: 3-2-6 Azuchimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0052, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#17 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#20 Family Hotel in Osaka
#33 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price range (per night): $112 - $176
Hotel Class:3 star — Arietta Hotel Osaka 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arietta Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arietta Hotel Osteria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing