We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price with Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arietta Hotel Osaka
Ranked #27 of 316 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable price with Great service”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent about 4 nights at Arietta Hotel, which were recommended by friend. It is indeed very convenient: near to train station, convenient stores/pharmacy, restaurants/cafes around. The surrounding is not too quite or crowded. It's around business area.

The staffs are friendly, some of them can communicate well in English. They are very helpful when we asked them for route to places. For the room that we stayed, just nice for a family of 4.

If we are going to Osaka again, it will still be our top choice. Location is one of the consideration since the places where we planned to go can be easily reached taking the train station from Hommachi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myprecious2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    206
    38
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
151
73
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it is one of more westernized styled service hotels found in Japan. This is a hotel that's definitely deserving of its travelers' choice award!

The rooms were of decent size. There's actually plenty of space to move around after we've placed 3 medium sized luggage in the room. The bed we've gotten was a double bed and it was big enough to accommodate me and my wife and our 5 months old infant comfortably. The mattress and pillows provided were of good quality so we've gotten some very good sleep here.
Internet is free via use of the in-room CAT-5 cable connection and although there is no wi-fi available at this hotel, guest can use the computers stationed in the lobby free of charge!

As with most hotels in Japan, quality toiletries were provided as a standard to hotel guest. There are also service floors that provide vending machines and coin operated laundry machines so it's very convenient for long stay travelers. The staff at the front desk speak a decent level of English so it would not be hard for the Japanese impaired to get help and directions. As it rained out on the day we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that the umbrellas provided by the hotel are totally free of charge.

The location of this hotel is excellent as it's only 1 block down from Honmachi train station (literally just 5 mins walk) and easily accessible to all the main sights and sounds of Osaka. The only downside is there aren't many restaurants in the area for those who just want a quick bite to eat but this is easily be circumvented by the 2 convenience store just minutes away from the Hotel.

This is a really excellent hotel, we would not hesitate to come back here again. Highly recommended and highly deserving of it's travelers' choice award!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zweimmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I booked this hotel because I was unable to get a Kyoto hotel during the "Golden Week". I chose Arietta based on the strength of its ratings on Tripadvisor and Hotels.com.

Pros
====
- Pretty near Honmachi station along Midosuji line from Shin-Osaka station.
- Nicely decorated (resort theme) common areas such as the hotel lobby and internet access corner.
- Wired internet access in room.
- Small but utilitarian room and layout. My wife and I spent little time in our room, so it suffice for our needs/uses.
- Breakfast is simple and good. My wife bakes pretty well and she thinks that the bread served for breakfast is of a high standard.
- Service is fine. Not your typical 5-star Japanese hospitality in more expensive hotels but fine for simple needs such as travel directions, restaurants recommendation etc.
- Coin-based washers and dryers available. Got our laundry done for reasonable cost.

Cons
====
- No view. We stayed at 13th floor (2nd highest) but stared right into the adjacent building.
- We used it as a base to explore Kyoto. As we used Shinkansen exclusively for inter-city travel, we would choose to stay within walking-distance of Shin-Osaka station so as to save on travelling time and cost of subway tickets (230 yen per trip). But if Osaka is big on your itinerary, Arietta is conveniently located to major Osaka tourist sights.

Summary: Good value for money.


Tips
====
- Best route for Honmachi station: exit no. 3. Go thru Mido Plaza. Turn into the corridor on the left (use Lawson store as landmark). Get up to ground level, turn right and go straight down. Arietta is about 3 streets away.
- We would like to highly recommend a fusion restaurant called Natural Kitchen. We had an unforgettable dinner there. Be warned, they had no English menu but the food photos did help.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HC_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Everything about this hotel spells out comfort. What stroke us first was the cute basket left in our room including all types of toiletries and a very comfy yukata. It's good that one doesn't have to worry about such things when staying in Japan (as such stuff was always provided at all hotels we stayed). It was also good that the basket was renewed, and room cleaned throughout, every day. I think the rooms were larger than the typical Japanese room size. As for the breakfast, it was a bit on the dry side and mostly the same every day - pastries, juice, butter&jam, coffe&tea. But I must state that we Turkish people are almost always disappointed abroad in that department, because cheese and bread are indispensables in our breakfast.

Location-wise, the hotel was at a really nice junction, only a few minutes away from the subway station, from where you can access anywhere on the map. Plus, the hotel is very close to other places you may need to visit like restaurants, department stores and drug stores. Be advised, though, to have a detailed map before your arrival, as it took us two days to figure out the exact location of the station due to the mere fact that there were not many English-speaking people around.

The hotel staff was really helpful and always smiling - as is the case throughout Japan :) They tried their best to assist us in our travels but I must say that it was a bit difficult to communicate in detail in English. It was also nice that the hotel offers two vending machines for drinks and laundry machines.

I must also say here that the shampoo and soap provided in the room were way above the normal hotel quality. I was glad I didn't bring with me any of that.

One thing to keep in mind when travelling to Japan - the rooms rarely have closets. Instead, you will find hangers on the wall and a small stool for your luggage. This hotel was no exception.

My only problem there was the fact that they do not serve food apart from the breakfast and we had to go to a department store at night to get some food upon our arrival in Japan (after an 11-hour flight). Thankfully, though, the store was close and we loved the food served.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gökçe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were only in Osaka for one night but this hotel made us wish we had stayed for more!

The room had a really big bathroom, comfortable bed, and good internet. It was so nice and quiet too. Breakfast was also lovely, breads, cereal and drinks. The whole place feels clean, new and modern.

Convenience wise, its a great base for sightseeing. Its a two minute walk to the subway station. From there:

Five stops to Shin Osaka for shinkansen
Five stops for the aquarium
Two stops for Magma

No transfers, so convenient.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arietta Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arietta Hotel Osaka

Property: Arietta Hotel Osaka
Address: 3-2-6 Azuchimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0052, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#17 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#20 Family Hotel in Osaka
#25 Best Value Hotel in Osaka
#33 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price range (per night): $122 - $159
Hotel Class:3 star — Arietta Hotel Osaka 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arietta Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arietta Hotel Osteria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing