We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arietta Hotel Osaka
Ranked #30 of 321 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

cozy, cool little hotel, with central location, friendly service and modern beautiful and clean rooms. Everything tip top, but the limited breakfast (served in paper cups in the lobby) is the only thing that stops me from giving 5 stars. But given the great price, the breakfast quality is absolutely acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoostDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Arietta Hotel Osaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Sorry if some of these info are repeats that you have already read from other reviewers but need to reemphasize what a lovely boutique hotel this is. We stayed for 5 nights. One of the cleanest ever stayed in. Very well equipped with the basket of assessories provided everyday in the room, containing, hair dryer, bathrobe, bath towel, face towel, toothbrush and sponge for bath tub! On top of that, various freebies were given away at the hotel lobby e.g. face wash, cotton buds, combs, hair bands, etc. On the last few days of our stay, jars of Hair Spa cream were also provided for free...wow!! In the room, a great HDMI flat screen tv (but unfortunately no English channels) thermos pot provided with cups and green tea. Small room as reported but fair since this is Japan. Bathroom is huge relatively compared to the bedroom. Breakfast, complimentary and yummy,!! Served from 6.30 - 9.30 am. Although the breads, croissants and danish pastries were yummy, just wished that the management would vary some of the items. Suggestions, maybe change the jam, i.e. not marmalade everyday, change the cornflakes, different fruits besides bananas, change the flavour of the yogurt...little things like that would make the simple breakfast even more appealing. But do take note it is adequate, you can even bring the food up to your room to eat as the lobby may not have enough seats for everyone.
Location: Very convenient to subways, Honmachi station and Sakaisuji Honmachi stations giving you access to 5 lines. Really great for moving around. Take note of the various exits for each station. Some may complain it is too far from the activities and shopping but it is just a stop away from Shinsaibashi and 2 stops from Namba (the 2 busiest shopping & eating places). We did not attempt to walk as it was freezing cold during our visit but I believe from other reviewers, it is a mere 10-15 mins walk away. Public transport is expensive but if you compare with other items in Japan, it is affordable at JPY200 - JPY270 per ride. Plenty to say abt the subway & airport transportation but may take the whole day....daunting at first but gets easier everyday!! We even took our own transport to Kyoto to join the day tour there...absolutedly no problems...Food, great selection but again expensive but if you brave your way to attempt eating at local restaurants (without English menus) it is quite affordable and on a budget of JPY800 to JPY1,000, you would get a very good meal. If on low low budget, maybe can live on the box lunches or packed sushis found on the streets...that would be around JPY350 -500. Of course, if you go a bit upmarket, i.e. better restaurants and at classier joints, a meal can cost as much as JPY3,000 to JPY5,000 (again, it is up to you to choose.. and there are lots of choices). So for those who is thinking of attempting a free and easy trip to Osaka, please try...it is really worth it but a word of warning...research, research, research!!! Even with loads of research, there are still things we learnt on a daily basis....that makes the trip interesting I guess!!

Room Tip: We took the cheapest option i.e. smoking rooms. It was really ok and bearable and we didn't get...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taipei101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The location was pretty good. It was about one subway stop away from the main JR Osaka station, where all of the action is at. The room was very clean, and spacious. In addition, the people at the front desk speak English.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francinetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Positive things=

Excellent location, close the red line of subway. Free internet acces, with three computers available, so that perhaps you do not have to carry your laptop. TV with lots of channels (although all in japanese). Staff really excellent, with a good command of the English language. Very clean. Good basket with toilet amenities brand new every morning. Basic but nice breakfast, included in the price, enough for us to survive until lunch time.

Things to improve=

Some channels in English in the TV would be appreciated. Small room. Absence of a wardrobe in the roon for our dresses. You have to hang everithing in some coathanger, which was a bit uncomfortable. (This was the only big negative surprise).

Overall a very good balance. We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Osaka.

Tom Casanovas
Barcelona

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We chose this hotel for a 3-night stay in Osaka, and we are happy about our choice. The hotel is conveniently located at a few minutes walk from the metro. The room was nice, the staff friendly. A basic continental breakfast was included in the overall reasonable fare. There is free Internet, even if the connection was extremely slow. The laundry room is definitively a plus. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank RemoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arietta Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arietta Hotel Osaka

Address: 3-2-6 Azuchimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0052, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#17 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#20 Family Hotel in Osaka
#26 Best Value Hotel in Osaka
#33 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: $124 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arietta Hotel Osaka 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arietta Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arietta Hotel Osteria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing