We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Ranked #46 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Both check-in and check out processes were smooth and efficient. They were able to accommodate our request of non-smoking room as we checked in early (at about 2.30pm).

We took Airport limousine bus (Bus no. 5 to Herbis Plaza) from Osaka Airport T1, took just over an hour, bus stopped opposite to the hotel, very convenient.

Good location with lots of restaurants around.... 2 mins from Osaka JR station.

Negatives: since we booked 1 double bed, they only offered us ONE key (whereas the hotels would always offer 2 keys).... When we left the only key in the room, we had to go to front desk and the staff had to go up to the room with us and got our key back... our advice: DON'T forget to take your key !

Room Tip: Away from train tracks for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Walking distance to the big JR Osaka station. We got lost trying to find it using the google maps. Look for the shopping arcade at the intersection. Booked our room through Japanican & didn't know that we got a smoking room. There were no available non-smoking when we arrived so we have to endure 2 nights of cigarette smell. Room is small but is usual in Japan.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Arrived from KIX (Osaka Airport) with the Train directly to Osaka Station. You see the Hotel on the right Hand side before arriving at the Station. Easy to see with the Sign on the top. My main desicion for this Hotel was the Location. Reception staff was very nice, 3 Elevators, tidy rooms, not big but big enough and good for Japan (have stayed in much smaller rooms in Tokyo) Did not try the Breakfast but many Options around. Wifi was good. Metro stations a short Walking distance, only a bit confusing when you arrive at the big Osaka Station, sometimes lost orientation and leave on a complete different Exit... You will get used after a few days.
Also good Location to go for a run, but better early morning with less traffic..my tip: head North to Yodo River bank, run until okawa river and head to Osaka Castle, you can do an extra Loop there and head along okawa river and find the way back to the Hotel....very nice run 10-15km.
Also a good tip if you wanna stay online when on the move: Ninja Wifi Rental (Pick up and return on the Airport)
Airport Transport back to KIX i used Airport Limosine Bus just around the Corner (cheaper then the Train) Make sure you have the Money counted for the ticket machine, otherwise not working)
All in all i was very satitsfied with the Hearton Hotel and if i come back to Osaka, will pick this again!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Onkl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

大阪駅に隣接するホテル。外観から、おしゃれで格調が高いようにも感じますが、実際はカジュアルで利用しやすいホテルです。平日だからこそ、リーズナブルな価格で利用できたのかもしれません。土日祝日ですと、宿泊費が高くなる可能性があります。利便性といい大阪の観光客の増加といい、それは致し方ありませんが…
室内はやや狭いものの、清潔で適温に保たれ、エアコンなどの駆動音も最小限に抑えられているように感じ、過ごしやすい環境になっています。バスルームはやや大きめ。ここも利用しやすい広さであることに好感が持てました。
このホテルならではの特別な設え等はなく、通常営業の範疇のサービス、という意味では、全く以て申し分はありません。あとは、価格やその時その時の混雑状況と相談、という感じでしょうか。

The hotel is located right next to Osaka station. From the look of it, you may think that the hotel is very expensive. But, it is very casual and easy to use without an unnecessary tension. On the other hand, I guess that the accommodation price for holidays will be very high because of the location and ease of use.
The rooms is clean and refined, and it is very easy to spend. About the facilities, there is no unique thing of this hotel. They are not old, and are as clean as the rooms. There is no problem in correspondence of front desk clerk at all. If congestion and price are appropriate for you, it is one of the wonderful hotels in Osaka.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyber0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Hotel was very conveniently located, just a few mins. walk from JR Osaka Station (Sakuradori Exit), through a small shopping arcade filled with shops and restaurants, then came out to a quiet area where the Hotel was situated. It was only a few mins. walk to the Airport Bus Terminal. Do be aware that it was quite windy at the Hotel entrance. Quick check-in process, spacious lobby and 3 elevators serving all floors.

Room was of good size in Japanese standard. We were there for 2 stays, first room was facing the side, away from the Station, thus pretty quiet at night. Second stay was facing front, with nice view of Umeda Sky Building and other skyscrapers in the area. Can hear the train faintly downstairs but not very noticeable and was not annoying to us.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bkpkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#47 of 342 in Osaka
748 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#51 of 342 in Osaka
1,486 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hanshin
Hotel Hanshin
#62 of 342 in Osaka
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Osaka Baytower
Hotel Osaka Baytower
#41 of 342 in Osaka
796 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda

Address: 3-3-55 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $94 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia APAC, JAPANiCAN, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing