We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
2
14
20
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
14
20
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I loved the customer service at this hotel. I arrived earlier than the checked in time, and the agent was able to storage the luggage for me. I went to the Togakushi shrine (which was around 30 to 40min by foot) and when I came back, my luggage was already in my room, so nice surprise! Then I asked the two gentlemen at the front desk about directions to the Snow Monkey Park and they were awesome. The older gentleman even printed a map with the bus schedule and gave me a detailed explanation.
The hotel itself is pretty close to the JR station (about 5 minutes), as well as from the convenience stores and restaurants. The room is tiny, as most of the rooms within this price range, as well as the bathroom, but it didn't bother me. The front desk is 24 hours and they offer free breakfast (a simple one, with bread and coffee) from 7 to 9AM. So, totally recommend it!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AleBe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Staff were friendly but that's about the only good thing I can say. The room was TINY and very old, and there was barely enough room to put my suitcase in the room. I have stayed in many Japanese hotels (including Tokyo) and this hotel easily had the smallest, oldest room of any of them. I was constantly hitting the walls with things because the room was so small. I could hear the people in the room beside me doing the same thing.

They take 5 hours per day to clean your room. I had some business meetings and asked if the cleaning staff could start cleaning my room an hour later than usual (so that I would have my room to prepare for my meetings), but they said no - they needed the full five hours.

There are MUCH better hotels within about 100 meters (such as Smile Hotel and Hotel Nagano Avenue, which I have also stayed at) which are only a few yen more per night. Give this hotel a miss!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas_H886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

1. The blinds in the room were useless, the room was light a 7 Eleven store. No block out from the sun at all.2. We reseverd a double room, in the assumption that the room was for 2 people, and had to pay $20 extra for a 2nd person. We found this strange, further more, even stranger, the room had 2 robes, 2 towels, slippers etc..3. Breakfast was included which was reasonable for the price.4. Excellent downtown location.

3  Thank Adums
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews