We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Ninja Dojo and Store
from USD 76.80
More Info
from USD 112.94
More Info
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
620
21
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
21
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

We did the 1 hour entry level ninja class and it was so much fun! Not only was it hands on and a completely unique experience it was also very educational and I came out of the experience with a better understanding of ninjas, their role and Japanese culture in general. we could not stop talking about how great the class was for hours afterwards. Our sensai was so engaging, thoughtful and perfectly energetic. They also have someone taking photos on a professional a camera that they email afterwards (included in the cost) which we thought was so incredibly thoughtful and wrapped up the experience perfectly. Very worth the cost and I could not recommend more. Great for any kind of traveler (family, solo, couples, older, younger etc.). Thank you again Ninja Dojo and Store!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely comment! It's nice that you enjoyed not only trying weapons but also learning about NInja!! We are happy you sound satisfied with our lesson and photos as well. Remember us sometimes with your photos and keep training;) Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

WOW. What an awesome experience.
Although we initially signed up for the Elementary level 2 hour lesson, we ended up having a private lesson with Sensei Gin, and it was one of the best experiences we had in Japan.
To start, Gin is clearly highly skilled, and his English was excellent, so he was able to provide detailed training around all techniques, as well as providing interesting and enlightening history and context to everything we learned. He was also very patient, and had a good sense of humour. He flawlessly demonstrated a variety of techniques. We learned the importance of Kuji-In, proper breathing, and walking, and then on to a multitude of techniques from sword training, to rope techniques, to throwing weapons, to the blowgun, to archery. Gin really took the time to help us improve our technique, and both my wife and I would have loved to have continued the lesson well into the night.
A fantastic overall experience, for anyone visiting, and also those with previous martial arts experience. I only wish we could have purchased some interesting souvenirs to take home, but I'm confident that we would have been stopped in customs with them.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

What a nice feedback you gave us!!! Thank you so much and we are so happy that you had a great time here and still remember what you learned and experienced in our lesson. Please keep training and enjoy talking about your Ninja experience with your photos sometimes and come to see us again;) Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Quite simply one of those ‘family things’ you will never ever forget doing. The team were exceptional - patient and engaging with our 6 year old twins even when one was not keen on taking part to begin with. The delivery of the training was professional and meaningful to all of us! Thank you so much

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Fawkham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thank you for choosing us in your itinerary this time. We are glad that all of your family enjoyed our lesson and learned a lot from here. Remember Ninja techniques sometimes and keep training;) Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

This was recommended by our travel company and I am so glad we booked it. It was an awesome experience for our family of 5. Kids ages 5, 8 and 11 all loved it. From the ninja outfits, the excellent instructor ( a woman- love my daughters and son getting great female role models) through a nice variety of information about ninjas from weapons and stealth walking, the hand movements regarding strength and the willingness to take as many photos as we wanted. It didn’t feel rushed or touristy at all. It was such a nice change from temples and shopping. Thank you for a great memory. The only negative- not having a T-shirt in my sons size!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear that you and your family love our lesson. Sorry for sold out of your sons size T-shirt...keep training and remember Ninja technique please;) Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

We had a great time at this dojo, and had fun!
The course is a very basic introduction, in which your teacher shows/explains the moves and you get to do them a few times.
Would recommend, for both adults and families with kids.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Globetrotte94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thank you for coming to our Dojo this time. We are glad you had a good time with us. Keep training please;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews