We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
940
595
122
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
595
122
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nishiki market premium floor french bakery gion district walking distance rain shower corner room pontocho alley central location laundry room excellent hotel shopping arcade modern hotel the hotel staff front desk staff restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is within walking distance to almost all the major areas in Kyoto. We had no issues getting around and the bus stops are all a short walk away. The hotel itself is clean and the staff friendly. The rooms are tiny but such is the norm in Japan so nothing out of the ordinary there. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location and is within walking distance to bus stops, restaurants and some of the key sights. The hotel is modern and quiet and our room was very spacious and clean.

I would definitely stay here and recommend you eat at the Nishiki market which is about a 7 minute walk!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AATWCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Central, modern, good breakfast, helpful English speaking staff, next to the market, right nearby the restaurant strip and reasonably priced. Even if you have a large budget, you will be very happy with this place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank camh0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect to be in the main area of Kyoto! Shopping and eating are all within walking distance. Take a taxi to all the attractions. Rooms are very modern and clean. Staff are friendly and can speak English. Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MrB401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stayed here 5 nights. The location was perfect, not too far from the Kyoto train station (short taxi ride) and walking distance to the Sanjo subway station. It's in a busy neighbourhood full of restaurants and shopping and not too far from the canal or the Nishiki market. The rooms were small by western standards but nicely appointed. Although we couldn't really unpack, we were fine living out of our suitcases. We chose two beds instead of one double and I think that helped with the room size. The hotel staff were very helpful and professional. Overall the room was comfortable and the bathroom was great with a strong hot shower, Japanese toilet seat and good toiletries. We ate breakfast every day next door at the bakery which was great. I highly recommend this hotel in Kyoto.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoeboe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews