We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab vegan pancakes”

AIN SOPH. journey Kyoto
Ranked #194 of 15,479 Restaurants in Kyoto
Price range: USD 9 - USD 35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shinkyogoku Shopping District
Description: AIN SOPH. Journey KYOTO, dedicated Vegan restaurant in Kwara-machi, Kyoto since 21st of March, 2018. Part of AIN SOPH. vegan restaurant group. Enjoy a wide variety of plant-based cuisine, prepared fresh with hand-selected ingridients.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This gem of a restaurant / cafe is an oasis of calm after the Nishiki market. The vegan pancakes were delicious and a wide range of vegan food was on offer. Well worth a visit with excellent staff - though they were still getting used to everything when we visited.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penyderyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had many lovely vegan dishes here. The staff was very friendly. It took long time before we could order. The chocolate cake was amazing.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaxK1347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had the green spinach curry and mushroom dish (Can't remember name)
Both dishes were very nice and come with a lovely green lettuce salad which is very welcome after a week of traveling on minimal fresh greens.
The reason I give this restaurant a 5 is because of desert. We had the cheesecake and creme brulee. I can't get over the fact the creme brulee did not taste like soy or coconut. It was delicious!!
Jazz music + English speaking and friendly staff made it worth approx $75 AUD

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Wakki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AIN SOPH. journey Kyoto also viewed

Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 

Been to AIN SOPH. journey Kyoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing