We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Eat Kyoto tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kyoto
from USD 90.00
More Info
from USD 162.00
More Info
from USD 37.00
More Info
from USD 125.70
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
27
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews from scratch delicious ramen cucumber salad cooking experience learning how entire meal cooking class noodles great fun couple of hours japanese food aya raman instructions skills teacher ingredients
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My family of four thoroughly enjoyed our ramen cooking lesson with Aya. It was so great to gather in her warm and inviting cooking space to chop and dice and season and mix and marinade and make noodles. We learned lots of tricks that we've already embraced in our home kitchen now that we are back. The whole experience was very hands on an Aya had prepared enough in advance to make it fairly efficient but left enough for us to so we really felt part of the process. The end results were wonderful and we felt accomplished and nourished and we loved meeting fellow travelers. The cooking lesson with Aya was one of my kids most favorite experiences of the trip. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much to Aya and Eat Kyoto for the fabulous cooking class. It has been a highlight of my time in Kyoto! Aya was friendly, welcoming and made the class fun and enjoyable. She was happy to answer any of my questions and guided us through the cooking process step by step. The kitchen was spacious and easy to work in and Aya had all of the ingredients well prepared before the class started which made everything super easy. The food was so delicious and I cannot wait to try making it myself at home! I would definitely recommend Eat Kyoto if you want a relaxed, fun and delicious cooking experience. Thanks Aya :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were one the first classes at Eat Kyoto and I can’t say enough good things about. This was my first cooking class abroad and it was for sure not my last.Our teacher was Aya and she was simply the best! We cooked a Ramen meal from scratch, including making our own fresh noodles. Aya explained everything with great patience and always with a smile. This was absolutely one of the higlights of our trip. If you like cooking och just like eating and good company, do not miss this oppurtunity. We got the good fortune to get pleasant group comprised of a Californian couple and an Australian exchange teacher. Thanks for enlightning our evening.
/Affe

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Affe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews