We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enjoyable stay in Kyoto, an excellent...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Microwave,Fridge,Oven toaster, Kettle , IH cooking heater,and simple kitchenware are available Inspired by Taisho Era,
which Japanese & Western cultures are mixed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Microwave,Fridge,Oven toaster, Kettle , IH cooking heater,and simple kitchenware are available
Inspired by Taisho Era,
which Japanese & Western cultures are mixed.
Western  Living Room
Japanese Living Room
Second Floor
Master Bed room
Bathroom
Washing machine and clothes dryer,  hair dryer are available.
Entrance Sign
Outside View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Korean first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicoleta...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable stay in Kyoto, an excellent accommodation in Knot House!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

As family, we enjoyed very much our accommodation in Knot House: very familiar and like "being at home feeling" with a lecture corner, high qualitative items and products in the house, attention to every detail, a very convenient location and a great communication with the owner. We recommend warmly to experience the Knot House!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Dear Nicoleta S

Thank you for choosing Kyoto Knot Vacation House and also We appreciate your feedback for us!
Actually we surprised by how clean our house was after your check out.
Thank you very much.
It was lovely to welcome your family and We hope you enjoyed our old&new atomosphere.
Next time you will be here, we would love to introduce more about local Kyoto.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the next future!

Best regards,

Kyoto Knot
Moe&Kazu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WuTung L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely house with friendship and warm heart”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Kyoto Knot Vacation House is everything you want for a family. A clean and cozy place that you should always stay when you visit Kyoto. With the warm welcome from the hostess Mrs. Moe Oyagi, you will find the hospitality and thoughtful at every corner of the house. The location is very convenient for a family or backpackers. Bus stops, supermarket, drug store, coffee shop, and home-style Ramen restaurant nearby. You will just love this house. If you had a chance to stay in this house, you will love Kyoto more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Dear WuTung L

Thank you very much for choosing our house, and We appreciate your feedback!
We are very glad to hear that you felt our location is very convenient.
Since our house is located in the local resident area,
hopefully you enjoyed walking around here including some restaurant near by.
There are some Japanese noodle and sweets shop just 5min.walking distance.
Again, Thank you very much for staying with us,
and we hope we can welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Kyoto Knot
Moe&Kazu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsmak127
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Stay in Kyoto”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location of KyotoKnot is quite good. Departing from Gojo Subway Station, we spend about six minutes to get there, on the way, we can find convenient shop, supermarket and restaurant. On the other hand, there is one bus stop near the guesthouse. How convenient it is!

The facility of the guesthouse is also good. We appreciate the effort that the host put into renew an antique house into a guesthouse which combines the old and the new. We have to mention the the open kitchen is remarkable, the host offer different tools and tableware for guest, so that guest can enjoy cooking while staying. Moreover, there is a booklet related to the renewal of the guesthouse, we are impressed.

The host of KyotoKnot is very nice and helpful guy. She is willing to answer our questions and give us some recommentation about seeking cherryblossom.

We spent our good time in KyotoKnot =)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Dear lsmak127
Thank you for your great review for us.
We are very impressed that you felt old&new atmosphere during your stay.
It is very good to hear that you also enjoyed checking our booklet as well.Every times guest checked our booklet, that made us happy since we are willing to hear how our guest felt about out house.

By the way, it was good to hear that all of you could see the beautiful cherry blossoms even though the season has come earlier than usual.
Please come to see autumn leaves next time, that is also popular as much us cherry blossoms.

We hope we can welcome you again in the near future!

Kyoto Knot
Kazu&Moe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itsuko_Hi...
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Want to make yourself feel home at a traditional Japanese house? Experience Kyoto Knot Vacation House!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

If you are on vacation with your family or friends, I'd say 2-4 people, and looking for a 100 year old Japanese house experience, this is the place. It is beautifully renovated to accommodate vacationers with comfort. It is a house to yourself while you are there. A 24-hour supermarket is located nearby so if you are tired of eating out, there is that great option of cooking in a decently modernized kitchen. The second floor has that ambiance of traditional Japanese house. We only slept there on futon But thinking back, dining on the tatatmi-room on the second floor would have been great too. The owners Moe and Kazu are a lovely couple!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Dear Itsuko_Hisashi

Thank you very much for the perfect review!
It made us feel happy to hear your feedback.
Hope you enjoyed your stay with our house and of course sightseeing in Kyoto as well.
Arigato Gozaimasu, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Kyoto Knot
Moe&Kazu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza M
1 review
“Great for first time tourists!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Such a lovely, lovely place to stay. Every little detail in the house reminded us of the great care the hosts have taken to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. The location was perfect, as everything was close by. We spent a lot of time just exploring the neighborhood walking around. Bus stop is nearby as well as a bicycle rental store. All in all, it exceeded our expectations and we were fortunate to enjoy the great hospitality from the hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Dear Reza

Thank you for your lovely review for us!
We are glad to hear your feedback.
Hope you have a great memory of your honeymoon trip in Japan,
and we are very happy to be chosen for your special trip.
Our house is also useful for family,so that
we hope we can welcome you with family for the next opportunity!
Take care,and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best,
Kyoto Knot
Kazu&Moe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing