We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Okura Kobe(Chuo)
USD 170
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oriental Hotel(Chuo)
USD 245
USD 195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 148
USD 142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kobe Portopia Hotel(Kobe)(Great Value!)
USD 168
USD 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 140
USD 134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 283
USD 102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 99
USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
USD 723
USD 536
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
USD 617
USD 398
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
100
222
81
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
222
81
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyu handsgreat locationjr stationreception staffminute walkwalking distancebudget hotelair conwestern style hotelshops and restaurantskobe beefhotel is locatedshort stayenglish speaking stafflarge roomone night stayfamily mart
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Pros
-Good location, few mins walk to important metro and train station
-Spacious room
-Very fast internet


Cons
- breakfast in italian restaurant is really, really bad
- Windows are not the most insulated, so you can hear a little bit of street noise

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

good location, economic choice, will choose again if I have chance to visit kobe again. because I stayed in several hotels in this trip, actually I don't really remember the nature of this hotel, but it is worthwhile anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YNHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My family chose to revisit Kobe and stay at The B Hotel.
Its location is convenient, suroounded by Lawson Family Mart, Don Qihote, and Tokyu Hands. The hotel provides frre ice and 200 yen laundry. The room is clean and the rest room amenities is modern and well kept. A happy stay is judged by the cleanliness of the bed from the look, smell and touch. I have a very good night sleep and that is meant a lot for the traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Hua,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b kobe.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our great location, facilities in your room and cleanliness.
Next time you are in Kobe please take the time to try one of our many fines eateries and services.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Nice location just not far away the Sannomiya Station, after arriving the station from the portline from the kobe airport, you just need to walk less than 10 minutes and you will discover the signboard of the hotel.

Large room space for my family which were two adults and one kid (9 years old), the two bed are twin size (120cm/each), also large enough for my family~

Clean and quiet hotel even we live a room just closed to the road, convenient to find foods.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 世遠孫
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear 世猿孫、

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b kobe.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our great location and the size of the room.

Next time you are in Kobe please take the time to try one of our many fines eateries and services.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Let me start off with all the usual compliments. Good price and great location. Breakfast was good. The room was small but I was expecting this.

What I was not expecting was the unusually very warm room and the air-con in the room when turn on only pumped out even hotter air! Also the window could not be opened to let in the nice cool winter air. Even the elevator was cooler! What a joke! There we were in December sweating it out in room. We were booked for 4 nights but I could not sleep and check out first thing the next morning. Luckily I managed to get another great deal at a 5-star hotel at 4am and had a good holiday in Kobe.

I sincerely hope the management could look into this and perhaps even save money by cutting down the heating cost.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidLee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear AmosWoo,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the b kobe.
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, neighborhood and proximity to public transportation.
We apologize for the fact that you seem to have found your room too warm. We are disappointed that this was not brought to our attention, for we would have liked to find you another option. We do apologize for the inconvenience you endured.

We thank you again for your comments and hope to get the chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews