We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
100
224
80
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
224
80
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyu handsgreat locationjr stationminute walkwalking distancebudget hotelair conwestern style hotelshops and restaurantsreception staffkobe beefhotel is locatedshort stayenglish speaking staffone night stayfamily martjapanese cuisine
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Nice location just not far away the Sannomiya Station, after arriving the station from the portline from the kobe airport, you just need to walk less than 10 minutes and you will discover the signboard of the hotel.

Large room space for my family which were two adults and one kid (9 years old), the two bed are twin size (120cm/each), also large enough for my family~

Clean and quiet hotel even we live a room just closed to the road, convenient to find foods.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Footprints809676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear 世猿孫、

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b kobe.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our great location and the size of the room.

Next time you are in Kobe please take the time to try one of our many fines eateries and services.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Let me start off with all the usual compliments. Good price and great location. Breakfast was good. The room was small but I was expecting this.

What I was not expecting was the unusually very warm room and the air-con in the room when turn on only pumped out even hotter air! Also the window could not be opened to let in the nice cool winter air. Even the elevator was cooler! What a joke! There we were in December sweating it out in room. We were booked for 4 nights but I could not sleep and check out first thing the next morning. Luckily I managed to get another great deal at a 5-star hotel at 4am and had a good holiday in Kobe.

I sincerely hope the management could look into this and perhaps even save money by cutting down the heating cost.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidLee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear AmosWoo,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the b kobe.
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, neighborhood and proximity to public transportation.
We apologize for the fact that you seem to have found your room too warm. We are disappointed that this was not brought to our attention, for we would have liked to find you another option. We do apologize for the inconvenience you endured.

We thank you again for your comments and hope to get the chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It was a great hotel, given our budget. Staff were a bit business-like, but that's alright. I'd prefer that over fake warmth. Room was clean, properly serviced, and beds and toilets were super comfortable.

Kobe city was also nice. Herbal garden is a must see, we also went on a short cruise which was quite nice.

Room Tip: They have nice three-bed rooms for families with a small kid.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajiv214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear rajiv214,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b kobe.

We are happy to hear that you liked location and your room. Indeed we are located right in the middle of the action in Kobe and close to great shopping and many interesting temples.
Next time you are in Kobe please take the time to try one of our many fines eateries.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
General Manager
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room is new and clean. Well designed and spacious toilet. Room is a bit tight for 3 pax. Breakfast spread is good. Walking distance to station and shops. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 29tans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear 20tans,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b kobe.

Thank you for your good comments about our staff . We are happy to hear that you appreciated your room and its location. Indeed we are located right in the middle of the action in Kobe and close to great shopping and many interesting temples.
Next time you are in Kobe please take the time to try one of our many fines eateries.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
General Manager
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Room was nice enough, however over priced. In every other hotel I have stayed in they will let you print documents (boarding passes) at reception, no such luck here, very strict policy which makes no sense. Unhelpful to say the least....

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Thomas L

Thank you for this review following your recent stay at the b kobe .
We were very concerned to learn of your feedback and would like to sincerely apologize for the service shortfall you have encountered during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant department at our head office for improvements to meet the quality expectation of the b hotels.
We appreciate your comment and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

the b kobe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews