We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sannomiya Terminal Hotel
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The hotel is literally at the main terminal, very easy to find and despite being at the train station it was not noisy at all. There are many shops around to get your bits. The hotel is also within walking distance to the main food places for Kobe beef!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthaksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We had a late night arrival and early morning departure via Kobe airport. This was convenient, only a short walk away from the Port Liner Sannomiya station. The building is old and the rooms are small but the staff were responsive to our needs. 7-11, food outlets, restaurants are nearby.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Viv000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Large bland hotel owned by the railway, and immediately adjacent to a busy station. OK for a brief transit but rooms are small and in a dark decor such that lights have to be used.
Most staff speak little English, and concierge desk usually unattended.
Hotel entrance can be hard to find if coming to city by airport shuttle.
Breakfast is good with western and local.
There are restaurants on 10th floor but choose carefully - Kyk is good, Belle Kobe not so good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Location is very convenient. Room is a bit small but very clean and neat. Free breakfast was available and was very nice. The lobby was a bit difficult to find so a clearer signpost would definitely help.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank paulwC723VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Me and my friends had a short stay (just for a night) in Kobe and so wanted to choose a hotel that is conveniently located.

This hotel just situated at the heart of the Kobe, just above the Sannomiya Terminal which you wouldn't miss. It is easy to find if you know the way as you know, Japan rails are very complicated, not to mention about how big the size of the station. If you are not sure where it is, just ask the train staff before you exit the gate, seems that most staff knows this hotel. Or else you can locate the road sign before you exit the gate.

The room isn't very big, but for a short stay. It has everything you need. So me and my friends not demand that much. The toilets are neat and tidy, the toiletries are good.

One of the drawbacks is the staff isn't very good in English, when I have problems and want to speak to them over the phone, I found it hard to communicate with them. Need to ask them to come over and explain the situation with body language. But I believe it happens in many areas in Japan, not this hotel.

Overall, Kobe is a small city and I think this hotel provides you everything in your considering the location, facilities etc etc.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CasKwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
JR Sannomiya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kobe Sannomiya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motomachi Station
Kobe Motomachi Tokyu REI Hotel
JR Sannomiya Station
APA Hotel Kobe Sannomiya
the b kobe
#18 of 119 in Kobe
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannomiya Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannomiya Terminal Hotel

Address: 8-2-1 Kumoidori, Chuo-ku, Kobe 651-0096, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Kobe
Price Range: $143 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sannomiya Terminal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Rakuten, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sannomiya Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sannomiya Terminal Kobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing