We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location right in Kobe City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sannomiya Terminal Hotel
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We arrived in Kobe onboard the Queen Elizabeth in mid March, took the Port Liner which took us directly to the Sannomiya Station. It was only a short walk with our luggage to the hotel. The staff speaks good English and are helpful. Our room was small but that is the Japanese standard. It was clean and comfortable. Everyday, we were provided with complimentary shampoo, comb, toothbrush and toothpaste, etc. Even though the hotel is situated right at the busy Sannomiya Terminal, it was quiet. A great base to explore Kobe or travel out of Kobe.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We arrived in Kobe onboard a cruise ship and took the Port Liner train that goes directly from the dock to Sannomiya station underneath the hotel. Can't remember the exact cost but it was inexpensive. After exiting the Port Liner it took a few minutes to find the hotel as we had to go through the maze that is the underground part of a Japanese train station! We had a room on one of the upper floors and expected to hear train noise - we could see the people standing on the train platform below our bedroom window but only heard minimal train noise. Just outside the hotel is a stop for the tourist-orientated loop bus - this bus travels a loop around Kobe so you can see the sights. A day pass for 660 yen will allow you to hop on and off all day. We took a train out to Kyoto for the day (about an hour by train) and took the train when we needed to go to the next stop on our travels, Osaka. The hotel has a small cafe/bakery on the first floor and we ate breakfast here each day. Reception is on the 4th floor. Good wifi, the TV receives BBC. It is an easy walk to Chinatown and the shops. We would stay here if we were ever in Kobe again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aardkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel is located right outside the gates of the JR station at Sannomiya. The location was perfect in terms of night life and fantastic food right outside the hotel. There's even a bakery and bar on the bottom floor of the hotel. The staff spoke really good English, and they were all very friendly. The hotel room itself was nice, the view was pretty good, and the decoration was modern and sleek. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the smoking rooms if you're not a smoker, because the whole floor smells like smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehuang26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel is the closest you're going to find to Sannomiya station, so it makes a really convenient base for exploring Kobe, getting to other places in Kansai (Himeji, Osaka, etc), and so on. I stayed here with my father and it provided a perfect place for us to stay for the night. They have a nice breakfast buffet, as well, so it was quite convenient for us to eat and walk to the airport bus pickup area for his flight out of Itami. The entrance is in a cafe, which threw us off for a second, but it's pretty easy to find your way around.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The hotel is located virtually inside the Sanomiya Station, don't be confused with New Kobe Station where only the Shinkansen Super Express stops. From there, taxi costs about 8 Euro. The staff are very friendly and at contrary of most of Japanese hotels, if they'd a room they'll offer a free of charge early check in.
The rooms are spacious with free WiFi, speed is faster than average European hotels.
Breakfast usually is included, depending of the booking, and includes both Western and Japanese options. Wide assortment of options let you get well fed up to lunch time.
Convenient location of Sanomiya station allow you to catch most of the lines serving Kobe. The pice of the taxi is not expensive as Tokyo then at night, when tired of some meeting or dinner better take taxi.

Room Tip: Try early check in but ask for KINEN SHITSU(No smoking room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QuietBrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
JR Sannomiya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kobe Sannomiya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monterey Kobe
#27 of 117 in Kobe
413 reviews
the b kobe
#18 of 117 in Kobe
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannomiya Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannomiya Terminal Hotel

Address: 8-2-1 Kumoidori, Chuo-ku, Kobe 651-0096, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kobe
Price Range: $128 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sannomiya Terminal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sannomiya Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sannomiya Terminal Kobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing