We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
8
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
8
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The hotel was nice, overall! My room was overlooking a nice pond and we could also see a big, tale temple from the room. Nice view. Parts of the building were a bit old, but it was fine. The tatami mats looked very new. The onsen was peaceful and not busy when I went at night. I could enjoy the outdoor onsen area by myself. The service was nice - they offered a shuttle bus to the station after checkout, but I didn't mind the 15-ish minute walk to the station.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennedyJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Went to Kyoto and Osaka for 6 days and wanted to stay in an on-sen for a night; since the HK dollar is pretty weak, on-sen hotels in Arima seem to be on the expensive side (and I have been there before). Searched for an on-sen area near Osaka and found 須磨温泉 (Suma Onsen), which can be accessible by train. We booked a package at the old wing but got upgraded to Kotobukirou Rinsuitei, and thus enjoyed good view of the lake. The room is spacious, and though food is average, the overall experience is very good since service at the hotel is excellent. Even for someone who cannot speak Japanese, we had an enjoyable stay.

The on-sen hotel is of course not of the same level as those in Arima, but for someone who had a hectic schedule, the convenient location has been the key attraction - 20 mins from Sannomiya by Hanshin Rail. When we checked out from the hotel, they offered a shuttle bus service to take us to the JR station and it only took us 40 min to get back to the city.

So if someone wants to tag on a night's stay in onsen when the main travel destination is Osaka, this is a good choice.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apple_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews