We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay”
Review of Hotel Piena Kobe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Piena Kobe
Ranked #2 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Hotel is clean and good service from the staff. They have a great buffet breakfast and have won the award for best buffet breakfast for 5 years. Walking distance to shops and restaurant, also the train.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fina0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊課 at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you very much for staying Hotel Piena Kobe.
Hotel Piena Kobe’s breakfast is very popular in Japan.
Because it has many kind of cake’s Japanese and French dishes.
The hotel is in the town so it is close to the restaurant and shop.
It is easy to move to various places because it is near the station from hotel.
I would like to introduce various things when your next stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.
Sincerely
08/07/2017 Hotel Piena Kobe Front desk: Azad Shamimul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

部屋はピエナスイートに泊まりました。
部屋は広く清潔で良かったです、どこもとてもきれいでした。
朝食がおいしかった。デザートが種類多く大変よかったです。
また是非泊まりたいです。

I stayed in the Piena Suite for 1 night.
The room is spacious and clean, everything in the room is awesome.
The breakfast buffet is delicious and I was surprised by the variety of tasty desserts.
I would definitely want to stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NaKa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊課 at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017
Google Translation

先日はホテルピエナ神戸にご宿泊くださいまして誠にありがとうございました。また、ご感想を下さいました事を重ねてお礼申し上げます。この度はお部屋や朝食にお喜びのご感想を頂けて大変嬉しく思います。ご宿泊頂いたピエナスイートルームは当館で最も広いお部屋でございますので、ごゆっくりお寛ぎ頂けたかと存じます。朝食のデザートは毎朝約15種類ご用意しておりまして、朝を楽しみにされているお客様の声もよく耳に致します。是非またの機会にお召し上がりくださいませ。これからもお客様にお喜びのご感想をお聞かせ頂けるようサービスの向上に努めて参りますので、引き続きご愛顧くださいますようお願い致します。またのお越しをスタッフ一同お待ちしております。

平成29年4月16年 ホテルピエナ神戸 宿泊課 小柳 誠人

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Piena is north of the Sanomiya Station which is also close to Ijinkan a popular tourist place in Kobe. The rooms are small but clean. There is a nice restaurant in second floor, but we never tried, because it was booked solid for dinner (they are open to all people).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianwV6399YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊課 at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you very much for staying Hotel Piena Kobe

The hotel is near from the many station.
It is about eight minutes from the station.

Nearby hotel kitano ijinkan long time ago lived the foreigners.
In particular, trick art is a very popular place for foreigners people
who like photography, also famous uroko museum,

Our restaurant dinner and breakfast is very popular,
Because it has many kind of cake’s Japanese and French dishes
I would like to introduce various things when your next stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.
Sincerely

07/04/2017 Hotel Piena Kobe Front desk: Azad Shamimul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed in Hotel Piena Kobe for a night. The hotel had a own car park and we could park our car in its own premise. The room size if not that big with everything is clean and tidy. The breakfast here is famous with a lot of variety. We enjoyed staying Hotel Piena Kobe and recommend the people who look for the accommodation in Kobe.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank ManSolo223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊課 at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you very much for staying Hotel Piena Kobe
Hotel parking lot can be stopped on first come first serve basis if available.
There are seven type rooms in the hotel.
There are also narrow rooms and large rooms.
The room size of 19square meters to 44square meters.
Hotel Piena Kobe’s breakfast is very popular in Japan.
Because it has many kind of cake’s Japanese and French dishes.
I would like to introduce various things when your next stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.
Sincerely

28/3/2017 Hotel Piena Kobe Front desk: Azad Shamimul


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I stayed here for one night this past weekend. The room was not so large, but was adequate for two and had quite a large bathroom. The hotel seems to be famous online for its breakfast, which consisted of a large variety of Japanese and French dishes, as well as a huge bread and jam selection and an impressive array of desserts, all of which was delicious. The staff was very friendly and spoke English well. The hotel was conveniently located a less than 10 minute walk from Sannomiya Station in Kobe. It is also within walking distance of Shin-Kobe Station and various Kobe attractions such as the Kitano area, Nunobiki Herb Garden and Nunobiki Falls. Being so close to the station means there is a large variety of shops and restaurants nearby as well. All in all, I think this hotel is a good place to stay if you want to be near the action and enjoy some delicious food.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊課 at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you very much for staying Hotel Piena Kobe
We are sorry that the room is too small to be able to relax.
Hotel Piena Kobe’s breakfast is very popular in Japan.
Because it has many kind of cake’s Japanese and French dishes.
The breakfast jam is made by the same Company.This Hotel’s jam is also popular item.
Kobe is a 150-year history is a good sightseeing place with sea and mountains.
The most popular Kobe beef in the world it is very tasty beef.
It is easy to move to various places because it is near the station from hotel.
I would like to introduce various things when your next stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.
Sincerely
12/3/2017 Hotel Piena Kobe Front desk: Azad Shamimul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Hotel Okura Kobe
#4 of 119 in Kobe
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Island Center Station
Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Oriental Hotel
#3 of 119 in Kobe
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piena Kobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piena Kobe

Address: 4-20-5 Ninomiyacho, Chuo-ku, Kobe 651-0093, Hyogo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe > JR Sannomiya Station , Sannomiya Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Price Range: $98 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piena Kobe 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking: 40 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Rakuten, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Piena Kobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing