We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mielparque Hiroshima
Ranked #35 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This hotel is located very near the shopping area (Hondonri) and also really near the A-bomb Dome and memorial. All within walking distance. You may access this place by bus/tram. There's a tram station just in front of the hotel. It's along the main road, just beside the HUGE SOGO departmental store (where there's a new pokemon store on the 6th floor). Do note that the store closes rather early at 8pm, IIRC. Location was ideal for me as it's just walking distance from my long-distance bus stop (Willer Express). (5-8mins walk!)

Room is rather big but dim. We initially thought a light bulb has blown and even ask the staff to come up to check. There's no air-con (which we thought was quite weird) but the windows can be opened so we opened a small gap to allow air circulation in the room. It even has a 2 seater sofa in the room where we can chill in front of the tv.

All was good and it was a reasonable pricing as well (booked through Japanican).

Pros:
- Excellent location (in front of tram station and near Willer Express Bus stop, also near shopping street and Peace dome area)
- Huge room
- Free wifi which works fine
- Comfortable rest

Cons:
- Room a bit dim
- Aircon doesn't work (maybe cause it's autumn?, but we opened the windows so it was ok)
- International CC accepted for payment.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michy_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2015

We arrived today to be pleasantly surprised - the hotel looked a lot nicer than I'd expected. The staff didn't really speak English, but nothing out of the ordinary for Japan.

Upon asking about wifi, I was told it was only for Japanese citizens. Luckily enough, I understood the context behind this. The hotel only offers (very limited) Softbank internet access. This is a service which is bundled with Japanese cellular plans. Not available for foreigners to access. The room does, however, have LAN. Not much use to me as my laptop doesn't have Ethernet. Usually older Japanese hotels have mini routers inside pencil cases where they don't have wifi infrastructure. I had to go and buy one.

Anyway, the bigger problem. It's currently 1:28AM and I can't sleep. There is NO AIR CONDITIONING AT THIS HOTEL. There is "moderate heat or cool". The hotel decides which mode to put their system in - hot or cool. It's currently set to hot, so our "ventilation" is off. As none of the staff speak English, I have tried asking for a fan numerous times - without any success. By far my worst Japanese Hotel Experience. Would never come back.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Mielparque for one evening as part of our 15 night tour of Japan. We could not have picked a more ideally located hotel for the purpose of our stay. The hotel is literally across the road from Peace Park and the A Dome.

First impressions of the hotel in reception were positive. The hotel appears to be primarily a wedding venue as was evident by the bridal dress shop in the reception area and the numerous banquet halls. This all gave the hotel a grand appearance.

The room was however on the simple side and quite small. The room is Ryokan style with futon/mattress on the floor and we were required to make this up ourselves.

We had breakfast the next morning which was predominantly traditional Japanese food but with some bread rolls and jam available for western guests and preferences.

This hotel absolutely served our purpose for visiting Hiroshima, primarily due to its location. I would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My father and I stayed here for 2 nights in October 2011. It is a large hotel at an extremely convenient location - tram line in front of the hotel, Sogo department store next door, A-Bomb Dome down the road, Okonomimura Village within walking distance and a shopping arcade directly across the road complete with a convenience store, One Coin (100 Yen) Bakery (my favourite snack shop while there) and restaurants. We spoke barely any Japanese but it was not a problem as there was always someone who could speak sufficient English amongst the friendly and attentive staff. We had a spacious Japanese-style twin room with ensuite. The room was a little tired-looking but clean, easily fixed with a fresh coat of paint. Every evening someone would ring to ask if they could roll out our futons which were comfortable. By the time we returned from wandering the next day, the room was reset. It was here that we discovered aromatic roasted tea, compliments of the hotel. Great value for money and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to sample a Japanese room but is uncomfortable with communal washing facilities.

If you are arriving at the JR Hiroshima Station, you can pick up city and tram maps and get direction to the hotel from the information desk. You need to pronounce the hotel's name the Japanese way to be understood though - Mee-ay-roo-pah-roo-ku.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank り と
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Hiroshima Kokusai Hotel
Hiroshima Kokusai Hotel
#52 of 125 in Hiroshima
104 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Park Side Hotel
#14 of 125 in Hiroshima
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#7 of 125 in Hiroshima
374 reviews
Kanayamacho Station
Court Hotel Hiroshima
Court Hotel Hiroshima
#31 of 125 in Hiroshima
216 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
#12 of 125 in Hiroshima
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mielparque Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mielparque Hiroshima

Address: 6-36 Motomachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0011, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Kamiyacho Higashi Station , Kamiyacho Nishi Station
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $71 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mielparque Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Evoline ltd, Rakuten, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mielparque Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing