We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 228
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 327
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 572
USD 316
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo Grand Hotel(Sapporo)
USD 580
USD 168
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 269
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 207
USD 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vessel Inn Sapporo Nakajima Park(Chuo)(Great Value!)
USD 207
USD 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 135
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 277
USD 162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelsusukino stationarcadeconnectingtanukikojifestivalyensizesnowonsenbedlocation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is brand new with good in room amenities. Going everywhere by foot is easy. Airport bus shuttle is just a few steps from hotel. Lack of fnb options in hotel itself though. And room is small. Overall a good budget hotel. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Hendrik61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We booked this hotel months before it opened in January, because it offered reasonably priced accommodation during the popular Sapporo Snow Festival in early February. We were very pleased with its location, halfway between the two festival sites and easy walking distance to each. You could also reach the Hotel on foot from either Sapporo or Susukino Stations without having to go outside, such were the underground and undercover arcades linking stations. Very convenient on a snowy day! Staff were still learning, but extremely helpful which our group of six appreciated. Breakfast was mostly Asian, but with enough Western food to satisfy most. We ate lunch at the restaurant once and their Shabu Shabu was very good. There were lots of other reasonably restaurants close by as well. Rooms were small but comfortable and well serviced each day.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank OpaMarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Very great location, clean, great concierge n great indoor Onsen n very close to Odori park/location of Sapporo Snow Festival (10 minutes walk) n Odori Station n Susukino station too....
n there is Kani-Honke Susukino resto near hotel, You must eat their shabu2 Crab....

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eviliana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Was here for three days over the weekend with my godchildren for an early visit to the snow festival, the hotel opened recently and is brillantly located in the city center, with an entrance to the tanukikoji shopping arcade (Sapporo’s oldest), and a short walk to thriving Susukino.
We didn’t realize this hotel is a budget hotel (booked it based on an email from Cathay Pacific/Asia Miles) as the rooms were not exactly cheap (paid 99,200 yen for two rooms two nights=usd 225 per night) but it was comfortable enough.
Each room was simple, contemporary, no frills (No bathtub, lotions or facial tissue in the bathroom, but there was a fridge & kettle). The rooms were small (237 square feet each) but bright and uncluttered, clean, heaters worked well & I loved the piping hot showers.
I didn’t try their USD15 breakfast but sadly, my godchildren and their mom thought it was quite lousy.
We did look at other quite a few other hotels and while there were definitely some better options, the other hotels ie Ibis, JR tower all looked like they had ancient bathrooms.
Overall a good stay, especially for Sapporo.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews