We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vergy good, very chinese”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zhejiang Business Hotel
Ranked #83 of 2,420 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The overall impression of the hotel is very good. The staff is really nice and the rooms are also beautiful, very bright and very noon. The location is also very good only 20m to the next metro station and maybe 15min to Westlake by foot.
The only problem is that it is a "chinese" hotel, what i mean with that is that there is only one english tv channel and also the breakfast is a typical chinese breakfast.
So if you are chinese, then this hotel is 5/5 for everyone else 4/5

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristophRaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Zhejiang Business Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2015

My son and I stayed here twice for multiple nights in the span of two weeks. The staff was very helpful, especially Yu, the front desk manager. The buffet breakfast was amazing and should not be missed. Subway very close, West Lake 20 minute walk. The staff went out of their way to please us. Complimentary Wi-fi, fruit in the room daily. My only gripe was that the rooms are heated/cooled centrally. You can not adjust the temperature in the room so you either open a window or ask for a fan from housekeeping, which we did.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inga518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

The Hotel is located at a very good area, 25 minute from Hang Chou Bus Station, Shopping malls, night market and West Lake. Very nice service from checking process, concierge and breakfast are many verity. we book suite room with city view, about 60m2 with king bed room,very clean.Nice furniture with huge sofa, working table, and mini sauna, the amenities are complete with hair dryer and bath tub is separate with shower room, we got fruits serve at room every day.
Internet connection is very poor, almost not working. Staff not speak English, make sure you cab speak Mandarin for better communication. Walk to the right side about two block and turn to right again, at the corner you can find the night market with many kind of souvenirs, local foods. they start to open at 5PM. from the night market go strait to the left after finds the huge shopping mall, turn to right is the famous West Lake, its about 20 minute from the hotel. Thank to front desk staff who introduce us to the best restaurant in Hang Chou. Beiyou Restaurant ( near to the night market, we have lunch and dinner every day there, priceless and super delicious, strongly recommended

Room Tip: We stayed at 6th floor, is quite and very safe
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Next to subway rail station, you just walk up the stairs/escalator and enter into hotel. ver convenient. when we arrived at 1330 hrs, rooms were not ready and we had to nwait for about an hour. luckily we utilised the time in having our lunch and window shopping into some nearby malls. Rooms ambience are ok and comfortable.
West lake is a walking distance from this hotel and that is also a plus point. we stayed only for 1 night and it was pleasure.
Language continues to be a problem but international hotels should employ persons with little English at least on reception desk which was missing. Settling of bills took very long time because of language hassles.

Room Tip: Value for money with little hassle on language.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 599anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a fair hotel, mostly visited by local people. They really do their best toward foreigners and must be said. Its location is a great plus: on the subway, near the lake and centric for shopping.

Room Tip: you must ask for quiet room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArielGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Hangzhou Hotel
#65 of 2,420 in Hangzhou
120 reviews
Landison Plaza Hotel
#24 of 2,420 in Hangzhou
225 reviews
Midtown Shangri-La,Hangzhou
#19 of 2,420 in Hangzhou
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake View Hotel Hangzhou
#56 of 2,420 in Hangzhou
16 reviews
Goethe Hotel
#39 of 2,420 in Hangzhou
198 reviews
Xihu District
Tea Boutique Hotel
Tea Boutique Hotel
#34 of 2,420 in Hangzhou
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhejiang Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhejiang Business Hotel

Address: No.447 Yan'an Road, Xiacheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 2,420 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zhejiang Business Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zhejiang Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing