We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Ranked #10 of 2,446 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed for two nights in this hotel and I would rate it as one of the best hotels I have stayed in yet. Excellent service and exceptionally comfortable beds. They gave me a complimentary late check out on my last day as my train did not leave until 16.30. The food at the in house Chinese restaurant was also fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeijingFlybygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 372 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Perfect location facing the West Lake. Walking distance to all the shops & restaurants, and by taxi to all other sightseeing (5-15 mins drive, no worries the taxi fare is cheap). Starbucks just next to the hotel & perfect for coffee drinker like me.
Staff is very helpful & speck English. That morning before we were leaving to another town nearby Hangzhou, ie Wuzhen, the concierge indeed very helpful by providing us very useful information & guided us to the 'wanted' bus terminal in order for us to get to our next destination (the bus terminal we got from the website was outdated).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with a great location right across from West Lake. Easy walking distance to shops & restaurants, including Starbucks & Cartier. The hotel rooms are nice, bathrooms spacious. Staff is attentive and speak Emglish. Hotel restaurants are good but very overpriced! The concierge club has a beautiful room patio view. Workout facility is a little small and equipment dated, but not terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelingscientists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The hotel has a great location if you want to visit the lake and at the same time be close to city.

This hotel is not a family hotel, the general feeling is that this is more of a business hotel.

The 3 stars is mainly due to the price, it's not worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I was in Hangzhou for one day only on way back from Yiwu. After going through reviews of at this forum I selected Hyatt and I am glad I made this choice. Its at excellent location, just opposite lake and musical fountain show. After reservation (I did reservation directly at hotel website), they have nice followup, send all required details and even ask for pre check in arrangements.

When I reached hotel, it was raining, but they gave me lake view room, I had excellent view of lake and musical fountain show from the room only. Room was very spacious, toilet also very spacious. Staff is very courteous, very helpful. Due to rain, getting taxi was a tough job but hotel staff put extra efforts to get taxi for the guests.

I took the double room with breakfast package. At breakfast, as I was entitled for two breakfasts, I invited my assistant to join me . While checking out, I was surprised to find that I have been charged for extra breakfast. When I objected, they adjusted some amount but said my package was for one breakfast only (but again I checked their website, package didnt mention that). BUT, on return, when I got surevy email, I mentioned this, and as a pleasant surprise, I got reply from hotel and they have refunded the full amount of breakfast. I am really impressed.
I will definitely stay again in this hotel next time too....

Room Tip: Take lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#3 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
628 reviews
InterContinental Hangzhou
#14 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
364 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#28 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Address: No.28 Hubin Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#50 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $216 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Hyatt Hangzhou
Hangzhou Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing