We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good and cheap!”

XinBai Lu Restaurant (BinJiang)
Ranked #36 of 2,970 Restaurants in Hangzhou
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

The pecking duck is really good. We ordered 5 menus, thought we would pay at least RMB400, apparently it only cost us RMB180. Surprisingly very cheap. Would recommend this to anyone who read this comment

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Raymond21e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

This outlet is just behind our hotel near westlake so we decide to have dinner here. The restaurant has its own building.. I like the old feel decor, pretty classy. They gave us a ticket number, there are many benches to sit around and look at the menu as we wait. As the place is huge, we got a table for 2 in 15min. This is compared to Grandma's or Green Tea where we had to wait 2hrs. Food is equivalent and price is cheap too. They serve Chinese tea free so u don't have to order any drinks but one litre jug of fresh watermelon juice is just RMB28 so we had that. Food is served pretty fast too. I like their grilled fish and dry noodles but their veg soup came luke warm not hot. Likely to visit again to try the other items.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank ChillaxGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Hangzhou food has been very nice so far. From the tan chu pai ku( sweet and vinegar pork rib) to tong puo lou. (Pork belly) deep fried chicken wings to steam scallop.

Pls come to xin bai lu when you are in hangzhou

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank HungoverTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Cheap quality food. It is located in the 4th floor of a shopping mall. For non Chinese speakers, there is no menu with picture but the waitress was thanks god, they had an app with a few pictures of the dises. However descriptions were in Chinese.

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank Mali_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We went to the Xinbailu Restaurant along Ding'an Road. It's located inside a shopping centre and within walking distance from Qing He Fang street. We arrived around 5.30pm and queue for about half an hour. This place is popular with locals and foreigners alike. We really enjoyed the fragrance rice, sea weed cold dish and the Dongpo pork. The salted egg york fried chicken wings is special and the vege soup is equally good. Thumbs up for this resto.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CYS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed XinBai Lu Restaurant (BinJiang) also viewed

 

Been to XinBai Lu Restaurant (BinJiang)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.