We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 173
USD 161
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 140
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 383
USD 230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 613
USD 566
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
18
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern facilitiesbeautiful hotelspoke englishnexuspillowschinalobbytaxilakewifi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I visited Hangzhou in Nov 2016 and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was recommended by the company I was visiting in Hangzhou because this was close to their office. The location is not that good if you're there on vacation, because the tourist areas are far from it. Though for people on a business visit, this may be a good location as its near the business districts.

The lobby is huge and well decorated but the front desk or check-in staff needs to be upgraded and trained. When I checked in, no-one at the front desk spoke english and I had to ask my Chinese friend to translate. The check-in took at-least 20 mins and in place of my Passport country, they entered some other countries name in their register, which I had to get corrected later on.

The room was great, spacious and not dated at all. The same for the washroom. However, they need to work on pest control as I did found some insects lurking in the room, which kills all the fun. Overall, I think they have a good infrastructure but they just need to work on their staff and upgrade their capabilities in-order to provide better services to their guests.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazighKiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017
Google Translation

尊敬的宾客,感谢您选择下榻杭州白马湖建国饭店。更感谢您为我们饭店提出了非常中肯的意见和建议,指出了我们服务工作中存在的些许不足之处。白马湖建国饭店致力于为广大宾客打造便捷、舒适的商务住宿环境,愿意接受每位宾客的建议和意见。再次向您表示感谢,也期待您的更多意见和建议,期待您的每一次光临!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This was the hotel I was looking forward to the most and was quite disappointed with it's reality. As always the bathroom was nice. I found the beds quite hard. Didn't see much of the surrounding area as it was raining but it was decorated for Christmas and that was fun to see.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank FarAwayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing to stay in Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel. Thank you very much for your hotel made very pertinent comments and suggestions, pointing out that we have some shortcomings in the service work. White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel is committed to creating a convenient and comfortable business accommodation environment for the majority of guests, and is willing to accept the suggestions and opinions of each guest. Thank you again, and look forward to your comments and suggestions, look forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel was so spacious from the lobby to the bedroom, bathroom. I found this hotel the most comfortable of all the places we stayed. The breakfast was sensational, very fresh and plentiful.The bathroom was so big and very modern, we had no contact with staff as our guide handled all proceedings. The language is a barrier most times but most people have a translator app, so it's a bit easier. WiFi is a problem in every hotel we stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldwaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing to stay in Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel. Thank you very much for your hotel made very pertinent comments and suggestions, pointing out that we have some shortcomings in the service work. White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel is committed to creating a convenient and comfortable business accommodation environment for the majority of guests, and is willing to accept the suggestions and opinions of each guest. Thank you again, and look forward to your comments and suggestions, look forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I booked based on travellers reviews but for the first time experienced the total opposite. The only comment true was that the hotel is far from the City or basic shops for everyday needs. Yes, its entrance hall is big enough to host a football match. Booking in took forever with various personnel being called to assist and nobody could put together a basic english statement, question or comment. I fail to see how this and many other Chinese hotels at the prices they charge cannot afford to employ a Manager / Concierge with basic English language skills. We were "forced" to pay for our entire stay upfront including a USD200 deposit which i assumed was to cover the hotel for loss of bedding etc. as the deposit did not assist when paying for a round of beers costing 1/4 our deposit. I've never felt more like a criminal than at this hotel where everything was needed to be paid upfront. At the restaurant before our cokes or beer was delievered we were told the price which was very frustrating and spoilt our dining experience. The breakfast and dinner buffet had a large selection of mostly Chinese food. Once a Chinese National assisted by instructing hotel staff to assist us as the staff member pretended not to understand English. Please do not drink at the bar where a round of Martell Cognac (not the best in the range) cost us for three doubles almost USD70.00. The menus in the bar are useless as when we queried the price were told the menus were old. Service mostly via a "tablet" with the menu in Chinese did not help us English speaking guest. The hostess looked at me funny when I asked for a second plate of peanuts yet on our second round of drinks. The hotel was very busy all the time with mostly Chinese guest and in four nights I saw one Westerner. I would NEVER stay here again based on basic inability to deliver minimal good service, pricing and all-round hospitality expected at hotels charging rates above standard. When trying to exchange foreign currency we were allowed only USD100 maximum.

Room Tip: NOT for Westerners
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arnell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing to stay in Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel. Thank you very much for your hotel made very pertinent comments and suggestions, pointing out that we have some shortcomings in the service work. Baima Lake Jianguo Hotel is committed to creating a convenient and comfortable business accommodation environment for the majority of guests, and is willing to accept the suggestions and opinions of each guest. Thank you again, and I apologize to you for not being able to get a good stay. Look forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Area not in center about 40 yuan by taxi from center of town. Great breakfast catering to every culture. A beautiful Lake nearby for walks and meditation.

English spoken by staff but better to be prepared with Google translate.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 1traveladdictblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel! Sunrise Jiang Sheng red fire, spring to the green river, such as blue, can not remember Jiangnan? Baimahu Jianguo Hotel is located in the South Bank of the Hangzhou heaven Qiantang River Whitehorse lake, surrounded by Na crown mountain scenery of the gas, the Wang Chengshan ring hill mountain, around the White Horse Lake water Shiba, do not have a general style of Taoyuan City, like a fairyland, make people relaxed and happy, all reflect the "urban oasis - free state" brand concept, let all the guests in the urban oasis, feel the care service hotel. Looking forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews