We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
USD 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou(Hangzhou)
USD 201
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
USD 92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 568
USD 535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 600/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
18
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern facilitiesbeautiful hotelspoke englishone nightnexuspillowschinalobbytaxilakewifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This was the hotel I was looking forward to the most and was quite disappointed with it's reality. As always the bathroom was nice. I found the beds quite hard. Didn't see much of the surrounding area as it was raining but it was decorated for Christmas and that was fun to see.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank FarAwayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing to stay in Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel. Thank you very much for your hotel made very pertinent comments and suggestions, pointing out that we have some shortcomings in the service work. White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel is committed to creating a convenient and comfortable business accommodation environment for the majority of guests, and is willing to accept the suggestions and opinions of each guest. Thank you again, and look forward to your comments and suggestions, look forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel was so spacious from the lobby to the bedroom, bathroom. I found this hotel the most comfortable of all the places we stayed. The breakfast was sensational, very fresh and plentiful.The bathroom was so big and very modern, we had no contact with staff as our guide handled all proceedings. The language is a barrier most times but most people have a translator app, so it's a bit easier. WiFi is a problem in every hotel we stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldwaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing to stay in Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel. Thank you very much for your hotel made very pertinent comments and suggestions, pointing out that we have some shortcomings in the service work. White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel is committed to creating a convenient and comfortable business accommodation environment for the majority of guests, and is willing to accept the suggestions and opinions of each guest. Thank you again, and look forward to your comments and suggestions, look forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I booked based on travellers reviews but for the first time experienced the total opposite. The only comment true was that the hotel is far from the City or basic shops for everyday needs. Yes, its entrance hall is big enough to host a football match. Booking in took forever with various personnel being called to assist and nobody could put together a basic english statement, question or comment. I fail to see how this and many other Chinese hotels at the prices they charge cannot afford to employ a Manager / Concierge with basic English language skills. We were "forced" to pay for our entire stay upfront including a USD200 deposit which i assumed was to cover the hotel for loss of bedding etc. as the deposit did not assist when paying for a round of beers costing 1/4 our deposit. I've never felt more like a criminal than at this hotel where everything was needed to be paid upfront. At the restaurant before our cokes or beer was delievered we were told the price which was very frustrating and spoilt our dining experience. The breakfast and dinner buffet had a large selection of mostly Chinese food. Once a Chinese National assisted by instructing hotel staff to assist us as the staff member pretended not to understand English. Please do not drink at the bar where a round of Martell Cognac (not the best in the range) cost us for three doubles almost USD70.00. The menus in the bar are useless as when we queried the price were told the menus were old. Service mostly via a "tablet" with the menu in Chinese did not help us English speaking guest. The hostess looked at me funny when I asked for a second plate of peanuts yet on our second round of drinks. The hotel was very busy all the time with mostly Chinese guest and in four nights I saw one Westerner. I would NEVER stay here again based on basic inability to deliver minimal good service, pricing and all-round hospitality expected at hotels charging rates above standard. When trying to exchange foreign currency we were allowed only USD100 maximum.

Room Tip: NOT for Westerners
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arnell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing to stay in Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel. Thank you very much for your hotel made very pertinent comments and suggestions, pointing out that we have some shortcomings in the service work. Baima Lake Jianguo Hotel is committed to creating a convenient and comfortable business accommodation environment for the majority of guests, and is willing to accept the suggestions and opinions of each guest. Thank you again, and I apologize to you for not being able to get a good stay. Look forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Area not in center about 40 yuan by taxi from center of town. Great breakfast catering to every culture. A beautiful Lake nearby for walks and meditation.

English spoken by staff but better to be prepared with Google translate.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 1traveladdictblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel! Sunrise Jiang Sheng red fire, spring to the green river, such as blue, can not remember Jiangnan? Baimahu Jianguo Hotel is located in the South Bank of the Hangzhou heaven Qiantang River Whitehorse lake, surrounded by Na crown mountain scenery of the gas, the Wang Chengshan ring hill mountain, around the White Horse Lake water Shiba, do not have a general style of Taoyuan City, like a fairyland, make people relaxed and happy, all reflect the "urban oasis - free state" brand concept, let all the guests in the urban oasis, feel the care service hotel. Looking forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Futuristic on the outside, super comfortable inside. Large stylish room. Everything provided. 5 star treatment. Amazing Breakfast Buffet for all tastes. Can't recommend it more!! Make sure you cruise the Lake and visit the Lake Tai Pearl shop while staying.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 公关经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comments on the hotel's service during the busy time. Hangzhou Baima Lake Jianguo Hotel quality of service is relying on everyone bit by bit reputation accumulated. In the hotel you praised, but also pointed out the problems of the hotel reception service. I believe that you must be in the whole process of observation and experience of our services, we once again express our heartfelt thanks to you! At the same time, we are committed to creating a more favorable and comfortable accommodation environment for the guests, and look forward to your visit again to experience our quality service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews