We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Hangzhou(Hangzhou)
USD 312
USD 184
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 90
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 57
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 567
USD 535
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
18
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern facilitiesbeautiful hotelspoke englishone nightnexuspillowschinalobbytaxilakewifi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Area not in center about 40 yuan by taxi from center of town. Great breakfast catering to every culture. A beautiful Lake nearby for walks and meditation.

English spoken by staff but better to be prepared with Google translate.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 1traveladdictblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel! Sunrise Jiang Sheng red fire, spring to the green river, such as blue, can not remember Jiangnan? Baimahu Jianguo Hotel is located in the South Bank of the Hangzhou heaven Qiantang River Whitehorse lake, surrounded by Na crown mountain scenery of the gas, the Wang Chengshan ring hill mountain, around the White Horse Lake water Shiba, do not have a general style of Taoyuan City, like a fairyland, make people relaxed and happy, all reflect the "urban oasis - free state" brand concept, let all the guests in the urban oasis, feel the care service hotel. Looking forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Futuristic on the outside, super comfortable inside. Large stylish room. Everything provided. 5 star treatment. Amazing Breakfast Buffet for all tastes. Can't recommend it more!! Make sure you cruise the Lake and visit the Lake Tai Pearl shop while staying.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 公关经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comments on the hotel's service during the busy time. Hangzhou Baima Lake Jianguo Hotel quality of service is relying on everyone bit by bit reputation accumulated. In the hotel you praised, but also pointed out the problems of the hotel reception service. I believe that you must be in the whole process of observation and experience of our services, we once again express our heartfelt thanks to you! At the same time, we are committed to creating a more favorable and comfortable accommodation environment for the guests, and look forward to your visit again to experience our quality service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I was here for business for 5 days. The hotel is really good, with the biggest hall I have ever seen. Unfortunately it is quite far from the city center and you will need at least 30 mins with taxi. Very difficult to reach is with public transport.
The room was quite big, with a very confortable bed and a fantastic bathroom with both shower and tub. Free WIFI in the room. Breakfast offers a large variety of Cinese food with chefs preparing noodles upon request, but also a good selection for the continental part, with yogurt, fruit, some sweets, bread, waffles and french toast, juices and cheese. The staff is very kind, but unfortunately english is not well knows and I had many problems to try to explain myself.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank egnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel. Thank you for your valuable suggestions and comments. Hangzhou Baima Lake Jianguo Hotel is committed to creating a comfortable accommodation experience for guests, welcome the suggestions and opinions of the majority of guests, but also more cherish the shortcomings of each guest pointed out. We are sorry that we have not been able to meet you, and thank you again for your comments and suggestions. I am confident that we will work hard and look forward to your visit with the best service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Got to be the best hotel I have stayed at in China. The staff needs to be better trained but most of hotel staff in China are lacking when comparing with the top hotel but I think this will change over the next few years. From a tourist point of view it is not close enough to attraction , shopping etc

Stayed: July 2016
Thank dropshot37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comments on the hotel's service during the busy time. Hangzhou Baima Lake Jianguo Hotel quality of service is relying on everyone bit by bit reputation accumulated. In the hotel you praised, but also pointed out the problems of the hotel reception service. I believe that you must be in the whole process of observation and experience of our services, we once again express our heartfelt thanks to you! At the same time, we are committed to creating a more favorable and comfortable accommodation environment for the guests, and look forward to your visit again to experience our quality service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The hotel is big and impressive. The room was big and comfortable, equipped with (empty) minibar, iron, TV , free WiFi, telephone. Q size bed with comfortable mattress.
AC control was in Chinese only and no matter what I tried to do, was heating to 27 centigrade. Bath facilities are similar to other high class hotels in China (e.g., equipped with all you need, from tooth brush and paste to q tips).
Breakfast was rich and tasty.
The English level of most employees is below average and some time it is hard to understand each other.
The hotel is not close to the city itself and is mostly convenient to business people.
The business center is open only from 8AM to 8PM. so, if you need to print something earlier, it is a bit of a problem.

Room Tip: the high floors are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nimrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JianguoHotel, 经理 at White Horse Lake Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing to stay in Hangzhou White Horse Lake Jianguo hotel. Thank you very much for your hotel made very pertinent comments and suggestions, pointing out that we have some shortcomings in the service work. Baima Lake Jianguo Hotel is committed to creating a convenient and comfortable business accommodation environment for the majority of guests, and is willing to accept the suggestions and opinions of each guest. Thank you once again, looking forward to your visit every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews