We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswanda shopping mallnoodlesfront deskgymelevatorlobbytaxichina
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our room is clean and nice. Wifi speed was acceptable. There was a mall next to the hotel which you can do some shopping. Food was up to standard.

There was mosquitoes near the corner at the lobby while we were having a chat on the couch. We did inform the front desk about it but we were informed they have not dealt with the situation before hence they did not know what to do.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandaVistaKM, 经理 at Wanda Vista Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear KatyC177,

Thanks for taking the time to share such a thorough review of your recent stay experience with us!

We appreciate your detailed comments, as we use our guests' feedback to understand what we could improve to make their stays more enjoyable. I am pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our facilities, food and hotel location. Still, your comments for the issue in lobby have been noted for our review, and we are planning for improvements regarding to our staff training in the coming months. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Should you have any further comments or questions, do not hesitate to contact with us directly. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Location is not bad, right next to a mall with international brands in there.

Rooms are spacious but with weird restrictions like the fact that aircon couldn't be adjusted to desired temperature. The technician came twice and both times said that it's centrally controlled, but it was really warm in the room and we couldn't do anything about it.

In room dining service: maybe we went on a busy day but our food took 2 hours to come. It was way ridiculous and we had called way in advance to order. After many calls to chase and even offering to go collect cutleries and food ourselves, the food came, but 2hrs late. Service was slow, each time we requested for extra water or something from housekeeping, waiting time was at least 15min.

Overall you can tell it wants to be like an international 5-star hotel but really, there's still a long way to go.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twitchhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandaVistaKM, 总经理 at Wanda Vista Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear twitchhh,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Wanda Vista Kunming.

We appreciate your detailed comments, as we use our guests' feedback to understand where we can further improve our service and services to make our guest stays more enjoyable.

I am pleased to hear that you liked the location of our hotel. Your comments for the guest room have been noted and we are planning for improvements to our Air-Con in the near future.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our In-Room Dining service. Your comments about the delivery time has been well noted and we do apologize for the long waiting time which is normally not the case as our standard delivery time is within 30 minutes. We have internally addressed this issue to ensure this will not reoccur in the future and that our high service standards are maintained throughout the entire hotel.

We hope this will not deter you from choosing Wanda Vista Kunming again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience all the upgrades and transformation in the near future as our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations the next time!

Thank you!

Marcel Hinderer
General Manager of Wanda Vista Kunming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

My wife and I stayed there for almost a week before going out to the countryside to explore. I'm a tough reviewer and tell it like it is for better or worse.
In a nutshell, this Wanda Vista is top notch! Every department was on the ball.
ok, some details - to start with, the gym and facilities were second to none. Their steam room and sauna are clean, super hot and easy to operate. They have a cold and hot tub as well. Lockers are spacious and the indoor pool is a comfortable 28 degrees. (29 is better, but one degree is ok) The gym has a full compliment of modern equipment with towels, water and even sterilized headphones. Each day was like a spa day spending time in their great facilities!

The rooms are modern, well lit and 5 star all the way.
Breakfast has all the extras like many other 5 star hotels: made-to-order Omelets, made-to-order noodles and a healthy selection of veggies for a salad as well as all the 'dinner food' common in Chinese culture. There's also many other dishes that I don't even know. They bake their own breads and pastries as well so all very fresh.
Even the woman that clean the rooms are super efficient (like robots!) and friendly.

Being just a few seconds away from a large, modern mall makes it easy to find any type of restaurant.
Perhaps being too far to walk to the subway may be a negative, but a taxi will be less than 15rmb and a 3-wheeled taxi is 10rmb. Less than 10 minutes away.

The only glitch occurred when an unfamiliar charge from the Hotel appeared on my bank statement. After contacting them, it was removed.
It's a good sign when a Hotel can fix the occasional problem as well. They did not drop the ball or pass it on.

If I could assign 6 stars to this property, I would as they are well deserved.
Looking forward to staying there again in the future.

Howard S.

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank howardxp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandaVistaKM, 总经理 at Wanda Vista Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mr. Howard Schwartz,

We appreciate that you are taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback following your recent stay at Wanda Vista Kunming.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our property including our service and services provided in our all-day dining restaurant Café Vista, in our Fitness Center and in other areas of our hotel. We regret the unfortunate service glitch in regards to the payment . We have internally addressed the issue in order that this is will not reoccur in the future. We thank you for your patience in this regard.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Wanda Vista Kunming in the future.

Marcel Hinderer
General Manager of Wanda Vista Kunming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This hotel is definitely grand and impressive and located close to the Mall, the suite I stayed is huge and the amenities are very thought out, although I would say the deco style is little to boring and not welcoming. Service is friendly and satisfied my requests.

The main issue are the room temperature way too warm for comfort. Breakfast buffet is fine but not really tasty which I do not recommend that much, overall is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a south facing room for best view
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saturnspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandaVistaKunming, General Manager at Wanda Vista Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Saturnspace,

Greetings from Kunming and thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that the service of our team has met your expectation and that you were satisfied with your stay. Your feedback regarding the room temperature and breakfast have been well noted and are being followed up accordingly. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Wanda Vista Kunming in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

rooms are nice size, breakfast is good, staff if professional, only problem like in most hotels in China non-smoking floor but Chinese guests in other rooms smoke in room and even in corridor. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandaVistaKunming, General Manager at Wanda Vista Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Bonita B,

Thank you very much for providing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We much appreciate your kind comments, reflecting your experience about our facilities and service during your stay in November. Your constructive feedback about guests smoking is well noted and rest assured that we will take additional steps to control this to the best of our ability. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wanda Vista Kunming in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews