We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
5
53
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
53
15
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Rates you will find at 200 Yuans for this hotel are not the main wing which looks quite nice, but an old wing on the back that really looks like an old soviet hotel. Leaking pipes in the bathroom, etc... really poor.
I got to the hotel at 11pm, needed room service, I was told that the only option was...rice noodles -I would tend to think that the room service is common to all wings, so probably same for all.
I would expect the main wing to be better but all portals only offer rooms for the old wing on the back.
Well, the good thing is really that it is less than 10 minutes from the airport (although their are 5-6 hotels just outside the airport so basically 1 minute), but probably no expensive.
Probably a good option if you don't want to spend much and be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyril_madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

After our flight was delayed and we missed our connection, we found ourselves stuck in Kunming for a night. We ended up at this place, and picked the cheapest room possible since it was unexpected. Room smelled of smoke and had a bit of water damage, though otherwise relatively clean. Very noisy outside, with street noises and planes overhead (close to the airport). There was at least one person at reception who spoke decent English. This room (in the old building - they have a newer one) had no air conditioning, so it's lucky the temperature wasn't too hot.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jldBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高樓層的窗外景致尚可, 早餐推薦來碗米線
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews