We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
9
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Why this hotel is called “international” is a mystery. It might be hard to find a more Chinese and less international hotel. Starting with the gigantic marble-clad lobby everything in the public areas is very Chinese. Apart from a few words at reception no members of staff seemed to speak any English.

There are no smoking signs everywhere as required by the law, but the policy is not enforced. Even members of the staff smoke openly indoors, even while providing service.

The hotel is conveniently located for visiting the Stone Forest, but there is nothing else nearby, so visitors are dependent on the services at the hotel.

The breakfast is very Asian, with only a few western breakfast items available. The worst part of the breakfast is the coffee. The only “coffee” available is a terrible sweet liquid with coffee, milk and sugar mixed together. No black coffee available. You would think that decent coffee would be the bare minimum requirement for offering breakfast at an international, or even Chinese, hotel.

All this said, the room was actually by far the best part of this hotel. It was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Even the bed was relatively good by Chinese standards.

You can get a good night’s sleep here, but don’t expect a good breakfast or great service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Erik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night here, we had a triple room which was still spacious after they placed the third bed in. The bathroom was big as well with a walk in shower and a bath tub and plenty room for us to move around.

The room is clean and completed with all necessary amenities like toothbrush, comb, shower foam and shampoo (even though I don't need).

The breakfast served at the western restaurant is nothing close to western cuisine as expected by the folks. They served traditional Chinese breakfast which includes rice, noodles, bun, congee, stir fry dishes.

Overall, it's a spacious and comfy stay, it's also nearby stone forest.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank borntraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel. There are 2 blocks; the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and the hotel rooms block. Direction was unclear. Food was ok, Chinese dishes mostly. There was a counter touting the hotel spa services at the lobby and we signed up for a Chinese one hour full body massage. We wanted 9pm but was advised to do 8.30pm instead. At 8.20pm the Spa called and asked if we could come down immediately or shift to 9pm. As I was in the toilet, my husband agreed to 9pm. When we reached the Spa at 8.50pm, we were told that they could only do it at 9.20pm as they simply had too many customers. Why couldn't they call us and be upfront about the real timing they can serve us? This showed how disorganised they were as the lady was just touting and getting orders without even checking their staff numbers and capacity. Unfortunately, we were the unlucky ones. We decided not to wait as the usual duration is 1 to 1.5 hours so we were sure it will be 9.30pm or past it before we may get served. Being toyed with once was enough and we certainly didn't want to a worse experience. Do check twice as they certainly don't give a hoot about customer service. Being in a faraway location, there is not much else to do. There is a KTV facility in the hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HappyTravelerSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

It is a big hotel with twin pools, courtyards and a very spacious lobby plus a shopping arcade. We stayed for a night at this hotel after our visit to the Stone Forest Scenic area.

Clean and spacious room with a balcony. We had a comfortable sleep for the night. This hotel catered more for the domestic tourists where the breakfast selection consisted of mainly local cooked dishes. There was a station where you could request for your sunny side eggs or noodles. Breakfast selection was adequate if you are not too choosy.

We spent our evening after our day's tour to the Stone Forest having beers at the poolside. it was so relaxing. Probably the best part of the huge hotel complex.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machigoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

A nice n beautiful hotel. The room is big n clean. So do the toilet. The staff is friendly. The environment is nice. But we just hv a chance to stay just 1 night. I just beside Stone Forest. But surrounding of the hotel is nothing except stone and trees.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank QuahEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews