We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
15
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Excellent golf course. However, rack rate is very high so ask for a discount which they are quite ready to offer...about 1100rmb with cart and caddy (not including caddy tip of 100rmb). Golf in China is expensive averaging 2000 rmb, but deals are always available. The manager/director Stanley speaks English and was very helpful in getting me a private car (Uber-like) to take me back to the Grand Park Hotel for 80rmb. Did not stay at the hotel, but it looks nice and quiet...quite a way from the city.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel is just next to the lake (Xingti). One can have wonderful view in the early morning.

The hotel is quiet but offers nice dining services.

The drawback is that it is difficult to get taxi. One had better rent a car

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KF_Hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here for several weeks on a lengthy business trip. The hotel is nice and clean and the golf course just in the backyard is inviting. Too bad I don't play! The Dianchi lake is right in front and many day trips can be organized on the beautiful environment. Staff are friendly and helpful but English is not widely spoken. Recommended!

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pietchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The stay was short - only 3 sleeps! And I did not play golf. The facilities are very good.. A basic restaurant in the hotel but a very nice restaurant in the centre of the golf course that afforded great views via floor to ceiling glass. Comfortable

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We are currently staying here in a junior suite.
On arrival at 10.30pm we were asked to pay again for accommodation that had been prepaid.
That was a bad start.
Unfortunately we speak no Chinese so communicating at the most basic level is impossible.
The bathroom and toilet have been renovated and are of a high standard.
A writing desk with desk light and 2 power points together with free internet, a king size bed and modern, by Chinese standards, furniture and furnishings complete the two spacious living area rooms.
We misjudged the weather and had to buy some additional clothes. That required a 10 minute taxi ride (50RMB there 25 RMB back) to the nearest reasonable shopping.
Many shops refuse Visa or Amex cards that are not issued by Chinese banks..
This is our third trip to China and readers should be aware that English is not widely understood. We have managed only through the help of Google Translate on my wife's Ipad.

The staff at the hotel, on the golf course and in the shops are friendly and helpful but hampered by a lack of English. We, of course, are hampered by a lack of Chinese.
The food and beverage area needs a massive upgrade if it is to appeal to a broader market.
The breakfast is limited.
The cocktail list in its entirety as it appears in their drinks list has not been available for the two nights we have been here.
The prawn cutlets are unavailable.
The Italian cheese cake and another two desserts on the menu are unavailable.
We did not go on.
The dining area resembles a cafeteria. The wines that suit the average tourist's pocket are undrinkable and the balance are overpriced.
Attempting to arrange an outing, including golf at the course next door is a nightmare.
Our considered recommendation is to pay extra and book at a hotel that caters for western tourists. This does not apply to Chinese speaking golfers who may find this hotel to their liking.
We will not be returning.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews