We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 143
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
USD 117
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 49
USD 27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 58
USD 51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
867
364
99
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
364
99
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond memberterracotta warriorseast gatebeautiful hotelinside the city wallsbreakfast buffetbeautiful lobbyhotel lobby isan upgradeold citynight markethighly recommend this hotelglass wallconcierge staffbell towerupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This is an amazing hotel. Starting with the rooms, they are very nice with comfortable beds. You wont even know the cleaning staff is there and the rooms are spotless. I was upgraded to a suite which made it even better due to my status, which was on the 8th floor the same as the executive lounge. This lounge is amazing if you've had a long day and want to grab a drink and a bite to eat. The ladies who work in the lounge are amazing and by the second day will know what drink you prefer. Linda, Nancy, Alisa and Daisy were the staff in the lounge and made the trip much more enjoyable. The lounge also serves breakfast if you don't want to go downstairs and its complimentary. If your looking for anything from a great restaurant or the latest local events Jones is your man. He knows all of what is happening in Xian and his english is pretty strong too. My colleague and I went for breakfast downstairs daily. Heidi and her staff (Jessica and Carol) where amazing. The food was great catering to both Chinese and western options. Heidi also recommended many excellent restaurants and great local hot spots to check out during our trip, which we did and were never disappointed. This was my first trip to China and definitely not my last. Im already looking forward to my next trip to Xian and the Hilton will be first on my itinerary. Mark

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredy P, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Mark H

Thank you very much for your positive review on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at the Hilton Xi’An
We are so pleased to read your kind comments we your appreciated you have enjoyed our services, rooms and hotels. I am particularly delighted about your kind words about the team.
It sounds like you made the best out of the time you had with us taking advantage of the comfort and quietness of our Executive lounge and our personalized service up there.
We will share your lovely feedback with our team members and we like to thank you very much again for rating our hotel with 5 out of 5.

Best regards.
Fredy Pascal Hauc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The staff here do their very best to go the extra mile for you. Stayed here in early March on a 2-night stay with two young children. Was upgraded to a deluxe suite as a diamond member (thank you Fredy!). The welcome amenity was a great hit with the kids - an elaborate chocolate treat in the form of a bonsai tree and terracotta warrior. And a bottle of wine for the parents! Julie and the staff of the Executive Lounge did an outstanding job of making guests feel at home and cared for. A special mention to David of the pool, who showed care and attention for the kids. The housekeeping staff did a great job - even went to the extent of winding up cables of phone chargers and folding a couple of items of kids clothing that were left lying around. The hotel is well located within the city walls. There is a "food village" around 5 minutes' walk from the hotel (turn left as you exit). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchInSingapore01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredy P, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Hilton Honors
Thank you very much for your positive review on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at the Hilton Xi’An

We are delighted to read your kind comments and it makes so pleased that we your appreciated and enjoyed our services as well you have fully taking advantage of your benefits, was indeed my pleasure to recognize you as such loyal guest. I am particularly delighted about your kind words about the team highlighting Julie and David and our Housekeeper.. In the midst of a busy Hotel and after a long trip guests need to be assisted promptly and efficiently. This is part of our training for the team.
We will share your lovely feedback with our team members and we like to thank you very much again for rating our hotel with 5 out of 5.

All the best!

Fredy Pascal Hauc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Being coming to China since the late 2006, I have seen it changed drastically the last 12 years. When I got to Xian, I expected the same all,same all atmosphere than in all Chain hotels, but this Hilton offered more than the regular obsequios service, the food was very good and the staff at the restaurant, leaded by a German lady, was as good as it gets.

In a city that is 95% of the time full with CHINESE tourists, hotels tend to behave towards their regular customers culture, here, just the concierge was like that. Rest of the staff was very accommodating to a non Chinese tourist.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Hector D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredy P, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Hector D
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hilton Xi’An on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for complimenting the team, especially your favorable words about Heidi has certainly been shared with her. I am pleased you have enjoy our food and atmosphere dedicate to the Tang dynasty.

Dear Hertoc D,.thank you once again for your kind words and awarded to top rating of 5 out 5, we hope to welcome you again soon at Hilton Xi’an
Best regards,

Fredy Pascal Hauc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This is a beautiful hotel. From the huge marble foyer through to the stunning rooms, this Hilton has it all. We returned to our room one day to find a note from the service ladies that said 'we had noticed you liked a certain one of the Nexpresso pods, so we have left you a few extra'. It was just a lovely thing to do, on top of what was already an exceptional room in an exceptional Hotel. All the staff here were truely wonderful.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredy P, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Trish C
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hilton Xi’An on Trip Advisor.
I am so pleased, that you enjoy our facilities, and tang dynasty décor. Thank you for complimenting the team, especially your favorable words about Housekeeper which has certainly been shared with the team. I am confident that the recently experience you describe was only a one off moment, since we are complimented on our team members and their dedication so repeatedly.

Dear Trish C. Thank you once again for your kind words and awarded to top rating of 5 out 5, we hope to welcome you again soon at Hilton Xi’an
Best regards,
Fredy Pascal Hauc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

You can't fault this hotel. The staffs are so welcoming and pleasant. The room are very nice and clean. There's no language problem, the front staffs do speak English,

The young ladies in the Executive lounge are extremely helpful and charming. A special thanks to Daisy.

It's a very nice hotel to be in, to visit The Museum of Qin Terra-cotta Warriors and Horses. It was about 30-40 mins ride, our Chinese friend based in Xi'an drove us there.

The old city of Xi'an is about 15 mins by bus, about 2 yuan per person if I am not mistaken. Prepare to spend a few hours. The bus stops are a few mins walk away.

Stayed in this establishment for 4 days and hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bad_Boy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredy P, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Bad_Boy999
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hilton Xi’An on Trip Advisor.
I am so pleased, that you enjoy our facilities like the Executive Lounge and that you enjoy the convenience of our location.

and very appreciate for complimenting the team, especially your favorable words about Daisy has certainly been shared with her.

Thank you once again for your kind words and awarded to top rating of 5 out 5, we hope to welcome you again soon at Hilton Xi’an
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews