We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safe, convenient and luxurious vacation rental...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with heating and cooling unit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with heating and cooling unit
sofa in the living room view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Living room with heating and cooling unit
sofa in the living room
view from the balcony
dining room
dining room
1st master bedroom king size upstairs
sunny twin bedroom with wool carpet
2nd master bedroom downstairs king size
bunk bed
1st master bathroom upstairs
2nd bigger bathroom  with 2 sinks and steambath with music
3rd bathroom downstairs
spotless kitchen
1st balcony with  washing machine, outdoor smoking area
2nd balcony
view from the north balcony
fields view from the north balcony
glassed in balcony/sun room
garden in the complex
community gate
Long Sheng Terraced Paddy Fields, one of the five China Wonders 2013, 2 hours drive
Reed Flute cave, half hour drive
Gu Dong Waterfall park, 1 hour drive
bamboo rafting on Yulong river
Rong Lake,25 minutes drive
ancient city wall gate, 25 minutes drive
Hui Xian coutry view, 1 hour drive
airport city terminal, soon to be completed, 2 km away
restaurants and coffee shops, in Wan Fu Plaza, 2 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guilin, Guangxi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rthouin
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safe, convenient and luxurious vacation rental. Everything you need in one stop”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent the last week of July 2014 at Daisy's penthouse in Guilin, China. What an unforgettable, amazing experience. This vacation rental has everything you'll need for a relaxing and rejuvenating holiday. Daisy has been in the tourism sector for 15 years in Guilin and knows the ropes. Not only does she rent this wonderful holiday home, she also offers informative, safe and value added tours of the surrounding area. Daisy will give you an honest price and work hard to make sure your trip is everything you want it to be.

Her rental is located on the top floor of an apartment/condo building and its two stories. There is plenty of room for large groups or big families which is HARD to find anywhere in China. The price is unbeatable since you aren't forced to rent 2 hotel rooms to fit your family.

The rough and jagged mountains that make Guilin famous are visible from all the balconies of Daisy's place. She makes a great breakfast - which even my picky little eaters were happy with.

We hired her for 4 days of touring and it was wonderful to be able to custom pick the places we wanted to go and things we wanted to do rather than join a large group. I was very impressed with the van driver Daisy choose for us. He was such a safe driver and I felt confident that he could manage the long drives on sometimes a little scary roads.

She gave us great restaurant advice and made sure we were able to get where we wanted to go. A taxi ride to downtown from Daisy's place is a little far but just a couple bucks.

I would highly highly recommend Daisy's rental to anyone going to Guilin. Also - if her place is already rented - contact her for tours. She's probably the most honest tour guide out there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the views, the space and the amount of rooms for my large family
Liked least: At little far from the downtown hub of activity but everything you need is within walking distance.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK/Shanghai
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
To offer guests a nice house and take to my picked restaurants usually make them good boys and girls. But the three teenagers got so exciting after the chicken village and tribe that they rocked the van on the winding way. What should I do? The stored stories and puzzles on my mind work well on them. Finally I was drawn to join their tricks and sneak on their dad. Rod seems rejoicing being a joke butt but spurred to study Chinese hard to fight back one day… Laughter, fun, chill-out, gain knowledge, nice food and bed etc. that is we call a holiday. Thank Rod, Wendy, Bethany, Connie and Bailey to be my guests on Chinese New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlessedMo...
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Guilin Vacation Choice”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Choosing to stay at this apartment for our stay in Guilin was the best decision we made during our five week trip in China. Daisy and her family made our trip in Guilin comfortable, enjoyable and very memorable. Our family of 7 ( 2 adults and kids aged 18, 15, 11, 11 and 9), really enjoyed the space in this apartment. We loved the breakfast Daisy's husband Song cooked for us every morning too.
Most importantly, we appreciated Daisy's travel help all along the way. Daisy arranged our travel to and from Guilin (train to Guilin and flight from Guilin). We also used her as our travel guide while we were there. Comparing her prices to other trips, I realized that she saved us a lot of money because of her experience and the discounts she was able to get us by being registered as a special travel agent. We especially loved the Dragon Rice Terraces and White Water rafting trip which was the highlight of our whole China vacation. By the way, I found that the advice in the travel books about what we would enjoy in Guilin did not match Daisy's advice. We really didn't enjoy the places the travel books highlighted as much as the ones she suggested. Moreover, nothing could replace the fact that Daisy, her son and husband became our friends during the trip. They spent time showing us around the town and talking to us about China's history and culture. Daisy's son is quite an expert at Chinese history and Daisy's husband is a professor of Chinese Traditional medicine.
On top of everything else, Daisy is a fine businesswoman who handled all of our financial transactions professionally and honestly. It was very helpful to be able to use PayPal for many of our transactions. As a professional reviewer for HubPages, I can honestly say that I have never rated any review as highly as I do this property. If you are traveling to Guilin, you will be very glad you chose to stay at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment with kitchen and breakfast. Travel guidance. Relationships with owner.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATWINDER...
CANADA
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very nice and very big place. Our kids loved the music in one of the showers. Very good breakfast cooked by dr. Song and junior Song. Daisy Chan is a proffesional tourist guide too and know the area and history very well. Thank you for making our stay in Gulin pleasurable:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room and very friendly people.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing