We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand China Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #391 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at the china hotel when i went to one of the trade fairs i go twice a year, First off the food is to die for its the biggest buffet in the world with the finest food you could ever want .I thought id died and gone to hevan its quite expensive but worth every penny .i would give the food 6 stars .The location is very central with lots of interesting shops nearby.If you are not staying in the hotel i suggest you book up for the buffet i promise you you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights during visit to Canton fair . It was comforatble stay and enjoyable
Great location & nice ambience . The market and other eateries are very near and approachable.
You get foot massage near by at reasonable price

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satishsrikantiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have been staying at the China Hotel for about a month now and can say without a doubt that this hotel is wonderful. I am here for another month ...and I will be sad to leave it. It is a "monster" of a hotel ...but even though it is big ...you have that small hotel feeling where the staff gets to know you ...even the General Manager. He can be found at least once a day in the lobby greeting guests and chatting with them. The hotel has a few restaurants and all have fabulous food. Food Street has amazing fried rice. Unlike other hotels ...this one always has taxis available when you need them. It is conveniently located right above a metro stop. It has a starbucks and a 7-Eleven two doors down. The park across the street is beautiful and relaxing with a museum and a lake with small boats. The hotel has very comfortable rooms in the Marriott style and very spacious suites. Make sure you come stay at this fantastic property ...you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iristpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here for the night and wasn't pleasant. Check in was fairly quick & professional but the room was horrible. The bed was hard lumpy and dirty. The air conditioning didn't work so the room was quite hot. Bathroom really needs an upgrade. Check out was nice & easy!

We will never come back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeLuvHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I really enjoy this hotel. I'm a government employee and the rate is under $100. It has a great breakfast buffet. The hotel sits on top of a subway station so its easy to get around. They usually upgrade me to a suite which is wonderful. All of the taxis know the hotel as well- and it is convenient to my business appointments.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
4.8 km away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
2,587 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
824 reviews
5.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
668 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#25 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
801 reviews
1.0 km away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand China Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand China Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.108 Tian He Road, Tian He District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand China Hotel Guangzhou 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand China Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing