We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
7
26
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
26
15
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have been staying at the China Hotel for about a month now and can say without a doubt that this hotel is wonderful. I am here for another month ...and I will be sad to leave it. It is a "monster" of a hotel ...but even though it is big ...you have that small hotel feeling where the staff gets to know you ...even the General Manager. He can be found at least once a day in the lobby greeting guests and chatting with them. The hotel has a few restaurants and all have fabulous food. Food Street has amazing fried rice. Unlike other hotels ...this one always has taxis available when you need them. It is conveniently located right above a metro stop. It has a starbucks and a 7-Eleven two doors down. The park across the street is beautiful and relaxing with a museum and a lake with small boats. The hotel has very comfortable rooms in the Marriott style and very spacious suites. Make sure you come stay at this fantastic property ...you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iristpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here for the night and wasn't pleasant. Check in was fairly quick & professional but the room was horrible. The bed was hard lumpy and dirty. The air conditioning didn't work so the room was quite hot. Bathroom really needs an upgrade. Check out was nice & easy!

We will never come back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeLuvHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I really enjoy this hotel. I'm a government employee and the rate is under $100. It has a great breakfast buffet. The hotel sits on top of a subway station so its easy to get around. They usually upgrade me to a suite which is wonderful. All of the taxis know the hotel as well- and it is convenient to my business appointments.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

we asked our friend to book this hotel while visiting china for canton fare. its a marbolous hotel in food, hospitality etc.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIMPLE_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Very good experience. Good service, competent staff, economical, yet with all facilities. carpet, tv, free broadband internet with computer, helpful english speaking staff...overall a highly satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews