We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAGNIFICENT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Ranked #15 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

The service in the hotel is by far the best, the breakfast is the best in city, the people in executive floor really make you feel at home the executive Marta Koplot is best in this area and the room fulfills any expectations.
Would definitivedly come again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank eugeniod483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear eugeniod483,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. I will pass on your kind comment about our guest service manager Marta to her. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre on your next visit!

Kind regards,
Kara T. Schroeder
Public Relations Manager
kara.schroeder@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

We are returning users of this hotel as I am a Spire Elite Member in the IHG chain. We stayed in the hotel end of December and it was cold. The heating via aircon was not sufficient and the extra heater brought to the room provided only a partial solution.
The property is looked after well , but seems that there is a "degradation" in the'staff quality. May be just an impression but in the previous years they were better qualified and spoke better english. Therefore only 4 stars.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcharit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear rcharit,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. It is very disappointing to hear that your stay you felt like it had had been down graded since your previous stay. I will bring your comments to the attention of the related departments managers to implement improvements immediately. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to The Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre and turn around your experience 5 stars.

Kind regards
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Size of the room, service, facilities around.. every thing was satisfying. The most impressive thing was night view. I saw many night views in other countries, but this hotel gave me a different impression.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 성현 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

I am so pleased to receive your feedback and to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the room, the service and facilities. On behalf of the team we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre.

Kind regards,
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is the third time I stay in this hotel and the last time is almost 4 years ago. I came to check in at noon and surprised that rooms are ready. The female staff who checked us in was polite and friendly. And we all got welcome drink at lounge. The rooms have been upgraded to deluxe room on the 50th floor. Room size is big as well as the bath room. There is Usb hub in all rooms, and international charger hub. There is always taxi downstair, I can go all the places we want due to the hotel convenience location. Will definitely come back next time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Stanley C,

Thank you for your great feedback and your continued loyalty. Its great to hear that you check in was great and room was ready and available for an early check in. On behalf of the team we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre.

Kind regards,
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The room is well equipped and spacious. The location of the hotel is also convenient, and easy to find. Am happy to visit the Yue Xiu Park and then have meals at the Central Park nearby. If you like some small shopping, the Aeon shopping mall nearby is a good option.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Howin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Howin N,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your valuable feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to visit the lovely Yue Xiu Park. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre.

Kind regards,
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.5 km away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
2,635 reviews
4 km away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
849 reviews
4.8 km away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
817 reviews
4.5 km away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
1,491 reviews
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#18 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre

Address: No.339 Huanshi East Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510098, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#11 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#47 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $136 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre is an exclusive international 5-star hotel located on Huanshi Road East, the heart of downtown’s bustling commercial and shopping district. An airport express bus station is located at the hotel’s entrance, 7km to Guangzhou East Railway Station and walking distance 200m to Guangzhou Metro Station. The hotel features 460 well appointed guest rooms and suites with an extensive city or greenery view. Complimentary wi-fi and a collection of specialty pillows are on offer. Club floors with 73 rooms and suites offer personalized service and additional privacy for the needs of today’s busy executives. In addition, three superb restaurants and a lobby lounge are on offer, including Baiyuelou, a popular Cantonese restaurant featuring organic, fresh and healthy specialties; Fresh, all-day international dining hosted by engaging chefs in show-kitchens offers a lavish buffet selection; Hao Chi, a casual Asian restaurant, serving exquisite dim-sum, hand-made noodles and a variety of delicate snacks; and the Lobby Lounge, offering a relaxing atmosphere where guests can enjoy a variety of cocktails, fine wines and beers, as well as an array of your favorite appetizers. Over 2,000 sq meters of meeting space includes a 985 square-meter pillar-less Crystal Ballroom with an impressive 9 meter high ceiling. The Pearl Ballroom, Diamond Boardroom and 9 Jade function rooms feature state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre Hotel Guangzhou
Guangdong International Hotel
Guangdong International Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing