We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
370
224
66
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
224
66
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihg member the club lounge business trip higher floor an upgrade halal food large bathroom lobby bar rooms are modern breakfast buffet noodles definitely stay here again deluxe room canton fair business hotel hotel staff shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We are returning users of this hotel as I am a Spire Elite Member in the IHG chain. We stayed in the hotel end of December and it was cold. The heating via aircon was not sufficient and the extra heater brought to the room provided only a partial solution.
The property is looked after well , but seems that there is a "degradation" in the'staff quality. May be just an impression but in the previous years they were better qualified and spoke better english. Therefore only 4 stars.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcharit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear rcharit,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. It is very disappointing to hear that your stay you felt like it had had been down graded since your previous stay. I will bring your comments to the attention of the related departments managers to implement improvements immediately. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to The Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre and turn around your experience 5 stars.

Kind regards
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Size of the room, service, facilities around.. every thing was satisfying. The most impressive thing was night view. I saw many night views in other countries, but this hotel gave me a different impression.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 성현 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

I am so pleased to receive your feedback and to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the room, the service and facilities. On behalf of the team we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre.

Kind regards,
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is the third time I stay in this hotel and the last time is almost 4 years ago. I came to check in at noon and surprised that rooms are ready. The female staff who checked us in was polite and friendly. And we all got welcome drink at lounge. The rooms have been upgraded to deluxe room on the 50th floor. Room size is big as well as the bath room. There is Usb hub in all rooms, and international charger hub. There is always taxi downstair, I can go all the places we want due to the hotel convenience location. Will definitely come back next time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Stanley C,

Thank you for your great feedback and your continued loyalty. Its great to hear that you check in was great and room was ready and available for an early check in. On behalf of the team we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre.

Kind regards,
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The room is well equipped and spacious. The location of the hotel is also convenient, and easy to find. Am happy to visit the Yue Xiu Park and then have meals at the Central Park nearby. If you like some small shopping, the Aeon shopping mall nearby is a good option.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Howin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Howin N,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your valuable feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to visit the lovely Yue Xiu Park. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre.

Kind regards,
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room size is big and nice. The location is perfect. Every time i visit guangzhou i will stay in this hotel.
The staff will help in any passible way you need.
The reception is very friendly and nice.
There are too many great resturant within walking area to this hotel such as Sultan? Basfoure end ext....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank abanoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear abanoun,

It is wonderful to receive your glowing review. I am so pleased to hear that you were so impressed with the staff and the convenient location. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre.

Kind regards,
Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services
jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews