We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveller rating
660
924
215
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
924
215
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge yuexiu park marriott hotel food street metro station canton fair hong kong room upgrade convenient location outdoor pool breakfast buffet business center chinese restaurant business trip beijing road starbucks china
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Checking into this property is really like coming home. From the time that I get out of the taxi to the time i check in on the 17th floor I have been great by 4 or 5 people by name, very impressive actually.
The regular room upgrade is wonderful and always appreciated.
The Exec Lounge is looking a bit tired compared with newer properties but stiil warm and friendly.

Room tip: High Floor facing the pool
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yakov M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori X, Assistant eCommerce Manager at China Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Aussiebagman
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Lori Xie
Assistant eCommerce Manager
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Nice Hotel (Marriott) nice english speaking staff. Right next to train station and across from Convention venue... good food ... Lots of foreigners, multi cultural experience ... great networking!
Concierge will help with any tickets or travel arrangements needed... but I would make your own plans for travel to Hong Kong as the crowds tend to take the tickets and you could be on your own ... unfortunately you may have to take the bus which is a pain ... a ferry is also an option into Hong Kong ... take the evening ferry if you want this option , great way to see Victoria Harbor at night when lights come on in the city ... If you have the time ,

Check your Visa you may only have one entrance into HK and you need to make sure of how many times you travel over the boarder and where your flights leave from . Don't get stuck

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank dstark2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori X, Assistant eCommerce Manager at China Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear dstark2015,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel.We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. However, We see that there is improvement work to do based on your feedback. As you rated your overall score on "3", we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities . As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further. Whenever you have a moment, feel free to contact us so that we can continue to improve our hotel operation. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel.

Lori Xie
Assistant eCommerce Manager
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great location within walking distance of Yuexiu park and greenspace, and easy access to subway. There is an airport shuttle that stops next door at the Dongfang Hotel.

This hotel does not meet Marriott standards of service. While I was told that this was THE premier hotel in Guangzhou back in the day, and the rooms look like they have been refurbished and updated with rain showers, the management style is thoroughly Chinese and does not meet western standards of courtesy expected with the Marriott name. The business centre nickels and dimes everything, including charges of 50 yuan for 20 minutes of computer use. I have never seen this at any Marriott or western hotel chain I have stayed in. It appears that there is free business services available in the executive lounge, but if you stay in a standard room, you are subjected to the proletarian treatment downstairs.

If I had known I was going to be subjected to Chinese-style service, I might as well have stayed next door at the Dongfang Hotel, at a lower price.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tao216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori X, Assistant eCommerce Manager at China Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear tao216,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel. We see that there is improvement work to do based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further. Whenever you have a moment, feel free to contact us so that we can continue to improve our hotel operation. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel.

Lori Xie
Assistant eCommerce Manager
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Hotels offers full suite of services from tour desk, ATMs, HSBC premier banking centre, postal office, laundrette & surrounded by many other shops. MRT station is just steps away including Nanyue museum as well local restaurants. Rooms are clean & spacious.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori X, Assistant eCommerce Manger at China Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Toon18
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Lori Xie
Assistant eCommerce Manager
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Check in took a very long time, over 40 minutes. The executive lounge was quite odd, hard to find and a strange atmosphere. It had extremely low ceilings. Due to check-in taking such a long time we pretty much missed the complimentary drinks.

My room had a leaking toilet that poured water out from its side every time it was flushed which was disgusting.

There were a lot of really drunk people in the courtyard area outside my room that were screaming and shouting all night long which lead to me having a very bad nights sleep. This was quite a pain as I had a business meeting and early start the following morning.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamrizzo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori X, Assistant eCommerce Manager at China Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear iamrizzo8, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Guangzhou so that we can provide you with a premium living experience that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. .

Lori Xie
Assistant eCommerce Manager
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews