We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Nearby Hotels
USD 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 179
USD 145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
USD 215
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 90
USD 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 69
USD 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
USD 185
USD 153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
541
174
37
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
174
37
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecity bistrograndview mallshopping malllarge mallsuper hoteltrain stationexcellent locationindoor poolvery nice hotelnice roomplatinum membertee mallcentral locationeasy accesstaikoo huicanton fair
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in July 2018.

The hotel location was not bad, close to subway and a new shopping centre. There seemed quite a few restaurants nearby, we tried one but not impressed.

We arrived late and tired. The check in was fast and attentive, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a very good first night sleep in China. So the first impression of the hotel was good.

We had breakfasts in the hotel every day, and it was very good. We had our best rice rolls there, freshly made to order. After an initial confusion, English was limited somehow, we got our morning coffee right and enjoyed it everyday. Do not order Latte, but Cappuccino. Somehow they could not get Latte right to our liking.

We also had dinner in the hotel one night. It was expensive but very good.

Overall we liked the hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone who goes to Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadaGogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieZhou, Marketing Communications Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe.

As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Guangzhou.

Sincerely,
Bonnie Zhou
Marketing Communications Manager
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This is a good solid hotel - luxurious and new enough but not too expensive. Some nearer the opera house like the Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton are more scenically located and have sights nearby, but the Marriott is good for shopping and dining.
Rooms: Comfortable beds - good aircon. One problem King beds are small than average for King beds. The standard rooms are a bit cramped if you have to put an extra bed. Also if one books a room with an extra bed they should have it ready before you check in. Just have some triples ready in case.
A window between bath and bedroom means you might wake up the other guest if you turn on the light in the bathroom at night. Strange new custom of Marriott having small bottles of hand wash. Should just have a refillable pump dispenser instead. Not enough bottled water provided. Should be 2 per guest instead of 2 per room. The curtains need to be velcroed to the walls on either side because a lot of light comes in while sleeping. Some rooms have a glass panel blocking the sides of the window so you can't even push the curtains closer to the wall.
Dining: Man Ho - fine if a bit pricey compared to outside restaurants.
Location: Good for shopping and restaurants. Grandview Shopping Mall next door - lots of restaurants and shops - mid range not too posh but practical. Across the street a posher mall Parc Central that's mostly below street level. Then beyond that another huge mall Tee Mall.
Access: Sometimes the traffic is heavy and gridlocked around the hotel. Beware when planning to get any to and from the hotel. Know the Chinese name well - WAN HAO JIU DIAN TIANHE.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieZhou, Marketing Communications Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe.

As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Guangzhou.

Sincerely,
Bonnie Zhou
Marketing Communications Manager
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay ,This time we choose to stay in executive suite and it's real five star feeling in china after long time . Right from check in and in room comfort also all the staff at breakfast as well as executive lounge at 20th floor ,indoor heated pool ,The hotel location is perfect surrounded by all the international brand outlets of fashion wearing,eateries ,Apple ,Porsche .This is the place to stay in Guangzhou as I am regular to Guangzhou from last 15years and found this hotel till the best in Guangzhou .thanks Marriot Tianhe

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieZhou, Marketing Communications Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe.

As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Guangzhou.

Sincerely,
Bonnie Zhou
Marketing Communications Manager
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Very nice room, great service and diverse breakfast buffet. English speaking Concierge. Just steps away from Parc Central shopping center with APPLE, TESLA and PORSCHE stores as well as many other favorites and tons of restaurants. Safe, clean, entertaining location.

Room Tip: West Facing room sees the colorful dancing lights of Parc Central pavilion and surrounding Skyrises
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieZhou, Marketing Communications Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe.

As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Guangzhou.

Sincerely,
Bonnie Zhou
Marketing Communications Manager
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

A great hotel. Check-in at front of the desk on fifth floor. The Lounge is really comfortable and they served great food there, the staff is very enthusiastic and kindly.  And the room is nice, clean and well equipped.  Like here so much.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoonieZhou, Marketing Communications Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.
With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Bonnie Zhou
Marketing Communications Manager
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews