We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Nearby Hotels
USD 229
USD 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
USD 215
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
541
174
37
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
174
37
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecity bistrograndview mallshopping malllarge mallsuper hoteltrain stationexcellent locationindoor poolvery nice hotelnice roomplatinum membertee mallcentral locationeasy accesstaikoo huicanton fair
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I loved this hotel, and stayed for 3 nights (2nights then 1 a week later). I was grateful to return to this hotel having stayed in some less inviting places in the meantime.
Staff could not do enough for you, and were extremely helpful without being pushy. Very helpfully got me a sim card for my phone in no-time.

The bar area and restaurant are excellent although I only had breakfast in the restaurant preferring to have room service as I arrived at this hotel in the early hours most times. Room service food was good.

The room was so comfortable, the beds were great and the pillows great. The rooms have an enormous fully equipped bathroom. The wifi is good in the room. The view was good too. A thoroughly luxurious, clean modern hotel with large comfy rooms and excellent service.

PS aircon was quiet and effective, appreciated with outside temp of 36C!

I would return to this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenieZhu, Public Relations Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Got upgraded to executive suite: huge living room, huge bathroom with huge jaccuzzi, super comfy bed, very fast internet
Staff always helping
Executive lounge wirh amazing view! The meeting room has panoramic view on city and especially the stadium
I can t stop coming back to this hotel !!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Loic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenieZhu, Public Relations Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel was by far the best hotel we stayed in China. It was located in the heart of the Tianhe district in China and is surrounded by shopping malls and sport complexes. We enjoyed every minute of our stay here.

The staff was, in every respect, amazing. We have been to many hotels before and this one by far had the best staff. They were amazing.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenieZhu, Public Relations Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Disappointing is the only word that can describe this hotel.

From small congested rooms, to really sub-standard food, take it from someone that has stayed in most of Guangzhou's nicer hotels, this is one to avoid.

In terms of value for money, the location is very central, but it just not worth it.

The staff are friendly but the concierge service is useless.

Sofitel or Westin next time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank JonoW1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenieZhu, Public Relations Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback on concierge service with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due to the location in the centre of Guangzhou and being part of Marriott rewards program. The breakfast was good and bed comfortable and just what I needed after a long day travelling. If you need a business hotel, stay here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenieZhu, Public Relations Manager at Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews