We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just awesome. The staff is very friendly and always smiling. On the desk you can have always fruits, water and a lot accessoires.
In the afternoon they have free snacks and drinks.

The staff speaks english pretty well

The breakfast is rich and delicious. Just sad that it feels like on a battle field cuz the chinese people are very greedy and get almost agressive... but there is definitly enough food for everyone

We booked this hotel one year ago in Shanghai. We love it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Schiro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner and found everything very pleasant.
The staff were really friendly and welcoming, even gave a hot towel on arrival.
They helped us with our luggage to our room also.
Lobby has free essentials as well (bottled water, shoe shine, tissues, lighters & more)

The room was a great size (we had a suite) and had everything you could ask for. All the essentials (toothbrush, shower gel, tea, coffee) as well as two separate toilets for the living area and bedroom.
The living area offered an entertainment system with projector and surround sound alongside a very comfortable sofa.

The bed was one of the best I've ever slept on, really great nights sleep! Bedroom also had a huge TV with many choices of entertainment.
Only downside to some of the entertainment was that some of it wouldn't load (movies) and others would take really long and keep pausing.

Big desk in the bedroom for working or in my partners case, to do her make up.

Breakfast had a big selection (not western and traditional) and was delicious.

Location offers many choices to eat and is a very short walk from the Metro station. I chose to walk to IFC which offers some nice city views as well.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel! The design is modern, the staff are nice, the rooms are huge and food is great!

Room Tip: Paying for the Suite is worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This is my first time staying in this hotel although is not my first time in Guangzhou. Initially I have problem locating the hotel as my local colleague who booked for me told me that it is called golden bridge hotel. When I reached there, I was told that it has just changed it name to Mehood Leslie which part of a hotel chain group. I was pretty impressed with the politeness of the front desk staffs. That's not all. Literally, all the staffs are so polite. Even the Housekeeping ladies greet you whenever they see you along the hotel corridor. I don't even experienced that in many 5stars hotels that I stayed in before. More to my surprise, the breakfast was free as I have an additional local colleague who joined me. There is free self-service laundry room for your use. Free fruits at the lobby for you to pick it up if you want. The subway is just a few mins walk away. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel to choose from. The only thing that I felt missing in the hotel was a gym and a pool but they told me that they are going to have a gym soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews