We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
259
97
48
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
97
48
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest experiencespecial thanksal haramroom servicefantastic stayexcellent hotelcomfortable stayjunior suitebreakfast buffetquad roomthe hotel staffduty managerprayer areaan upgradebin dawood supermarketfew minutes walklate check
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Majlis Grand Mercure in Madinah for 5 nights. We were a large group of 4 families. Arrived at Fajr time, and found only one person at the reception desk. There was no welcome drinks or anyone to off load or luggages from the coach. Took almost an hour to check us all in. We had interconnecting rooms. First impression of the rooms were that they were clean but assisted very basic. No iron & table, we had to request these. When provided the iron was heavily stained. Good thing we brought out own travel iron. Fridge was empty. No slippers or bathrobes were provided. Our room was not made the first two days. I had to phone house keeping and request water and rooms to be cleaned. On the plus side the hotel is in a good location with easy access to gate 16. This is ideal for ladies as gate 16 is at the rear of the masjid. Bengali restaurants are also not too far; 5-10 minutes walking distance. The Wi-fi is very good throughout the hotel, one can even get signal outside the hotel by the road.
The breakfast was average and what can be expected from a so called 5 star. I would not rate this hotel more than 4 star, as the facilities one should get from a 5 star simply were not provided.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Azizul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAS E, Guest Experience & Quality Executive at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mr.Azizul G


thank you for your comment, we are sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations.

I renew my most sincere apologies and I wish you all the best.




Abbas ( Your Guest Experience & Quality Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, great service from the staff specially. Breakfast was good and also the wifi is amazingly fast. Salim was the best helper of all. not far from the mosque, generally great service and ideally located for food and shopping. Will recommend highly. Loved the stay will remember forever.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank athiqur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAS E, Guest Experience & Quality Executive at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mr.Athiqur


Thank you very much for choosing Majlis Grand Mercure as your home away from home in the Holy City of Madinah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.

It is delighting to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our property and I will definitely share your valued feedback with all the team

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.


With my warmest and personal regards,


Abas B. Esmail
Your Guest Experience & Quality Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

From the day we booked till our departure this was one of THE best experience .. from the reception to the breakfast staff were just awesome.A special hats off to Mr.Riaz Ahmed Parry who treated us like royalty.Would most definately recommend this hotel to friends and family.So near to haram a mere 400 meters .. Room was spick and span ..I would say Majlis Grand Mercure is second to none .. Keep up this image and Insha Allah you would grow from strength to strength .. My first stop in Medinah would certainly be Majlis Grand Mercure .. Wasalaam Abdul Samed Ghanchi

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhbiscotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waleeda953, Guest Relations Manager at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear hhbiscotte

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. It certainly helps us to perform better and for reward and review our services.

we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visit and assure you of our best attention at all the times...


With my warmest and personal regards

Waleed Al Raddadi
Guest Experience Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The best Hotel ever at Madina , With great and amazing supportive staff starting from the bellman to the GM .
Great Hospitality , nice receptioning .rooms are big , neat and clean.
My booking was upgraded to a joniour suite (Haram View).
Food are delicious and varieties were available always,Cheifs are ready to serve any asked food even if it is not on the given buffet .
Ian strongly recommended this hotel for all Medina guests, specially whom have families.
Hotel Free Wifi is available always with excellent speed.
Hotel is very near to Al-Haram on gate no.15 ( ladies section ).
GYM , bussniess center and all other services are available .
Special thanks to Mr.Waleed Alradadi , Mr.Abdulrhman Alhijili , Mr.Mahmoud Saleh Mr.Yahia ,Cheif Mosaad and to every staff working in this great hotel .

Room Tip: Haram View , wide rooms , neat and clean, 2 bathrooms. Good AC. Strong WiFi
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAS E, Guest Experience & Quality Executive at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mr. Amir A.


Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Majlis Grand Mercure Hotel Holy city of Madinah

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us following your positive elements. As I am pleased that you were impressed with the care demonstrated by our staff.


Abbas (Your Guest Experience & Quality Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The hotel location is ideal for pilgrims, just a few step from Gate-16 of Nabawi Grand Mosque. Bin Dawood supermarket, restaurant, shopping store, money changer is nearby. The exterior and interior of the hotel is look old, but it does not turn down your experience.

Booked Executive Suite twin-bed room. The room consist of two bedroom (one big room having king-bed and its own bathroom, one medium size room having twin-bed, one big living room, and the other bathroom). The room is huge, and it has two bathroom with complete amenities. There are three television, one on each room and one at living room.

Check-in and Check-out is quick. The officer is also responsive when I ask them through email prior to the stay. You can easily find taxi to get to other places at Madinah. Taxi from Airport can drop you right in front of the lobby.

Room Tip: Facing to the mosque
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud14rto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABAS E, Guest Experience & Quality Executive at Majlis Grand Mercure Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear


Thank you very much for choosing Majlis Grand Mercure as your home away from home in the Holy City of Madinah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.

It is delighting to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our property and I will definitely share your valued feedback with all concerned departments.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.


With my warmest and personal regards,


Abas B. Esmail
Guest Experience & Quality Executive


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews