We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Umrah Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Madinah Harmony Hotel
Ranked #44 of 158 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Fairly priced hotel for Umrah accommodation. Located on the first ring road & on the south side of the Haram. Within +- 5/10 minutes walking distance to & from Haram , i.e close to ladies gate 25 entrance. Close to Taiba Center for eating and shopping facilities . Also just across the ring road , one can access the old Medina Markets & restaurants. For shopping I personally consider all shops in Taiba Center more affordable & their prices are certainly negotiable. There are many shops in and around hotel precincts as in most cases in Medina. Nice dry cleaners just around the corner with reasonable prices. A nice cafe exist right next to the main entrance of Hotel. Hotel room and entrances are clean , tidy & has all basic amenities access. Utilized spacious double room with good moving space. Rooms are short of nothing.Front desk staff is responsive & cleaning staff are considerate and responsible. WIFI is reasonably strong and effective in rooms and lobby area. Only had BB , so breakfast was good and it accommodated all nationalities cuisine. No food allowed beyond breakfast area. So no doggy bags allowed. Lifts are fast even on busy periods.

Room Tip: affordable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ezzaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel room was a bit small however the hotel staff were attentive and helpful. Hotel location is close to the ring road and also not far from Haram.

What I didn't like was the breakfast. I believe it was overpriced considering the difference between room only and BB rate.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I had a very bad experience with this hotel as i stayed there with my group from USA they lost the luggage if me during check out as when I arrived makkah I didnt find my luggage I stayed without all my stuff

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shaima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean 4 star hotel. Price z ok.staff very good.I felt it far as i was with my 2 young kids.To say Salam or For going to Riaazul Jannah , i had to walk all the length of Masjid to reach to entry gate at Baab e salam. It Has easy access to gate 21 or 17 of Haram. Ladies praying area is easily accessible from both gates. For next trip, i will prefer a hotel on opposite side with access to gate 6 which z near to Baab e salam.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank tahir d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Good hotel for piligrims, it is about 3 minut from Haram Mosque, and service is good, rooms smell not bad, recommend for all piligrims. And Uhud mountain you can view from hotel. I dont recommend you use wifi, it is too slow, i cannot even play youtube videos

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sanjar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 km away
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah
1.3 km away
Madinah Marriott Hotel
Madinah Marriott Hotel
#23 of 158 in Medina
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Al Eiman Dar Al Kawthar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Al Eman Royal Hotel
Al Eman Royal Hotel
#48 of 158 in Medina
116 reviews
1.1 km away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#11 of 158 in Medina
642 reviews
1.1 km away
Saraya Taba Hotel
Saraya Taba Hotel
#21 of 158 in Medina
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Madinah Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Madinah Harmony Hotel

Address: Sitteen Road | P.O.Box 4424, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range: AU$91 - AU$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Madinah Harmony Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Al Madinah Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Madinah Harmony Hotel Medina, Saudi Arabia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing