We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere was relaxed and the food was exceptional.”

Talwar - Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 322 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 65
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We have redefined Indian cuisine for you! Talwar is a fine dining experience par excellence at a picturesque location in Al Khobar Corniche. Our menu has been designed by renowned Indian Chef Mujeeb Ur Rahman and is bound to take you through a journey of flavours like none other.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The service throughout was a bit slow - especially with the drinks order at the start but the waiters were very pleasant, attentive and helpful. the highlight was the food - exceptionally cooked prawn curry cooked to my choice of hotness. Rice and Nan cooked perfectly and stuffed Nan out of this world. Dhal I had was also excellent. Good vegetarian choices also available. My friends and I will be making regular trips back to this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kiltied2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This was my third visit. Kebabs and tandoori items are good, but the curries are very disappointing. Far from being authentic, the taste and spice level caters to the local clientele. Moreover, the quality of a dish varies. The dal makhani was different evey time. The chicken tikka marsala and organic goshth were very disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Anjan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The stuff are very nice. The food is delicious.

I liked the garlic bread.

The decoration was very nice.
The lamp was well cocked

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank عبدالعزيز ب
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Honestly disappointed with the food and its overpriced as well, i doesn't offer much for the asking price

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Nice and spacious, food quality is excellent, good for family dinner .
Table spacing is well managed, different types of setups are available to suit guests requirements

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank AJAY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talwar - Indian Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Talwar - Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing