We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Meridien Hotel in Al Khobar Management exceeding customer's expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It was my first business trip to KSA and was suggested by one of my colleagues to book the Le Meridien Hotel in Al Khobar.
No better recommendation – safe, comfortable and accommodating. Service exceeded my expectations in every location of the hotel from front desk to restaurants, Sebastiano the Italian chef came to chat with us and prepared us a special diner. Mr. Amr, the manager, was always present making sure that his team perform to meet and exceed our expectations. After cheking out, they allowed us to utilize the business lounge until our departure to the airport which happened to be in the evening. Excellent experience!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pitrant58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Al Khobar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel located at walking distance from Corniche water front. Extremely friendly staff, always ready to help. Decent choice of good quality food for dinner and breakfast. Would recommend using Samara car service instead of Abu Diyab which is offered by the hotel as more expensive than many other providers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank venvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed one night with family. Got a good rate 2nd room 50% off. Nice clean rooms and bathrooms. Good sleep quality and decent wifi. Rooms are a bit small though. The safe was not working but was fixed promptly. Sea views were great. Location is good very close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was polite and helpful. Did to try the restaurants. Overall enjoyable stay. Will definitely return

Room Tip: sea views are great
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrShahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustaphaElkhansa, Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on trip advisor.
We are glad to know that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one, and you have enjoyed the sea view from the balconies.

Looking forward to always welcoming you at Le Meridien Al Khobar.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great food and restaurants. Great service. Very helpful staff - always accommodating of any kind of request. Good clean rooms. Very nice gym and trainer. Amazing club lounge! Overall the management does a great job! Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustaphaElkhansa, Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on trip advisor.

We are glad to know that you have had a great stay with us and enjoyed using the hotel restaurants. The hotel associates were happy to read your positive comments on the gym and the hotel facilities.

Looking forward to always welcoming you

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I spend 3-4 nights in the Meridien al Khobar every week for work. My suitcase goes ahead of me and gets stored by staff, who pull it out as I walk into the lobby. They all know me by name, have taken note of my preferences and habits, and make me feel right at home!

All staff is incredibly helpful and eager to make your stay go smoothly. The lounge staff is great and a pleasure to deal with on a daily basis. I have to particularly recommend the chef, Sebastian, a real Italian determined to keep his Leonardo as authentic and delicious as possible. He does his best to go above and beyond his menu and always has some extra dishes on the side. This can be said for most of the food service, where they are flexible enough to try to accommodate special requests. The manager, Amr, is so friendly and eager to help. He regularly checks in to make sure service remains excellent and we are comfortable.

Generally, rooms are comfortable with a refreshing beach-y feel, perfect for the waterfront location.

Room Tip: I always take overlooking the water (0-18 # rooms)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.3 km away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 78 in Al Khobar
514 reviews
2.8 km away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
2.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#5 of 78 in Al Khobar
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 78 in Al Khobar
701 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
10.3 km away
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Al Khobar

Address: Corniche Blvd, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#3 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range: $200 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Meridien Al Khobar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing