We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 242
USD 223
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 233
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 209
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
245
184
29
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
184
29
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssaudi arabiabusiness tripsmall balconyclub floorsea viewnice hoteleastern provincecar servicestaying at this hotelseafoodfitness centerenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetroom servicespecial thanksfusion
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel located at walking distance from Corniche water front. Extremely friendly staff, always ready to help. Decent choice of good quality food for dinner and breakfast. Would recommend using Samara car service instead of Abu Diyab which is offered by the hotel as more expensive than many other providers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Enrico Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed one night with family. Got a good rate 2nd room 50% off. Nice clean rooms and bathrooms. Good sleep quality and decent wifi. Rooms are a bit small though. The safe was not working but was fixed promptly. Sea views were great. Location is good very close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was polite and helpful. Did to try the restaurants. Overall enjoyable stay. Will definitely return

Room Tip: sea views are great
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aijaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustaphaElkhansa, Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on trip advisor.
We are glad to know that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one, and you have enjoyed the sea view from the balconies.

Looking forward to always welcoming you at Le Meridien Al Khobar.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great food and restaurants. Great service. Very helpful staff - always accommodating of any kind of request. Good clean rooms. Very nice gym and trainer. Amazing club lounge! Overall the management does a great job! Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustaphaElkhansa, Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on trip advisor.

We are glad to know that you have had a great stay with us and enjoyed using the hotel restaurants. The hotel associates were happy to read your positive comments on the gym and the hotel facilities.

Looking forward to always welcoming you

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I spend 3-4 nights in the Meridien al Khobar every week for work. My suitcase goes ahead of me and gets stored by staff, who pull it out as I walk into the lobby. They all know me by name, have taken note of my preferences and habits, and make me feel right at home!

All staff is incredibly helpful and eager to make your stay go smoothly. The lounge staff is great and a pleasure to deal with on a daily basis. I have to particularly recommend the chef, Sebastian, a real Italian determined to keep his Leonardo as authentic and delicious as possible. He does his best to go above and beyond his menu and always has some extra dishes on the side. This can be said for most of the food service, where they are flexible enough to try to accommodate special requests. The manager, Amr, is so friendly and eager to help. He regularly checks in to make sure service remains excellent and we are comfortable.

Generally, rooms are comfortable with a refreshing beach-y feel, perfect for the waterfront location.

Room Tip: I always take overlooking the water (0-18 # rooms)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I've stayed in other Al Khobar hotels and this is the best in my opinion. I like the convenient location for walking the sea wall and there are restaurant alternatives near by. However, the Le Meriden restaurants are terrific in their own right. The hotel staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The old-world ambiance is a plus too. The management listens and makes every effort to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rodsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustaphaElkhansa, Manager at Le Meridien Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on this website.

We are proud to be named as the best hotel in Al Khobar, and glad to know you have experienced the restaurants at the hotel.
Your feedback is always taken into consideration and we will keep on doing the best efforts to assure you a comfortable stay.

Looking forward to always serving you at Le Meridien Al Khobar

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews